We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diving services”
Review of Andros Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andros Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Andros
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado
1
Reviewed June 16, 2006

My wife and I dove with Jesse on our honeymoon in June. We dove the inland blue holes, as well as the 'labryinth' in the reef. It was a great trip and a truly unique diving experience. The service we received was first class, and the blue holes are a unique experience not to be missed.

Thanks Jesse!

Stayed: June 2006
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 197 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia
1
Reviewed June 6, 2006

My girlfriend and I spent our vacation at the Andros Beach Club in February. It was the most relaxing 2 weeks we have ever spent. We went snorkeling, scuba diving, hiking to blue holes, fishing, kayaking, and more. We had several great meals out at local restaurants, and also had a great kitchen for preparing our own meals. We spent hours relaxing on the beach, laying in the hammocks under the tiki hut, and just enjoying the peace and quiet. I would recommend this place to anyone who really wants to get away and enjoy something far from an ordinary vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
South Burlington, Vermont
11
Reviewed May 27, 2006

Visiting the Andros Island Beach House was a completely new experience for me. The house is refreshingly rural and beautiful. We got to see some amazing scenery and I learned to snorkle in quite a few different spectacular places. We had the opportunity to meet lots of interesting locals, and eat some fabulous local sea-food. The atmosphere of the house is cozy and peaceful, and along with the white sand beach right out front I had no desire to leave.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2006

My husband and I have been to this lovely Andros Beach Club three times, and are planning our fourth visit next winter.
We love the different seasons, as the water never changes, however other things do. In the winter, the sky is clearer and not as many clouds. The diving is great any time of the year, as well as the snorkeling. We enjoyed our latest visit in March 2006. It was perfect, the water was nice, the sun hot, but not biting, and we could walk for miles on the beach. You can see the crabs take their nocturnal trip to the sea almost any time of the year, and it is wonderful to watch.

South Andros has it's own charm, being a very unspoiled place to visit. There are plenty of birds, flowers, and there is an abundance of local fish any time of the year.

We enjoy biking, hiking to the blue hole on land as well as diving into them in the sea. I don't think that I have ever had such a relaxing vacation as I have in South Andros. However, there is really no shopping, other than for food and sundries and this keeps the crowds away. The cruise ships can't dock here, so that is a plus, as it keeps everything at bay and in tact. You do see ships going north and south out in the horizon.

We love the beautiful beaches, the warm and friendly people, and would come back again and again.
I hope that these pictures show the love we have of South Andros Island, Bahamas.

7  Thank n1ajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2006

My family stayed at the Andros Beach Club in March of this year. What an amazing place! We were looking for a private place to stay where we could get away from it all but still enjoy some activities. South Andros is such a well kept secret. Between the beautiful snorkeling / diving and fishing we did and then the tour of the unique blue holes on the island, I can't thik of a better vacation. Not to mention we had a gorgeous beach that was completely private. I couldn't be any happier with our choice and plan to go back again. I talk to many people who are looking for the Bahamas out island experience but not sure which island to choose, this is the place to choose if you ask me.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caribgal999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
13
Reviewed May 2, 2006

Andros Beach Club, located on Southern Andros, has to be the most relaxing place I have ever visited. Upon our arrival, we were picked up by our host Jesse and taken to our house, which was literally right on the beach. The house is a nice spacious one floor ranch with several bedrooms and two bathrooms. Our accommodations were very clean and comfortable and it really felt like home.

The beach was the best part of this vacation. If you like to sunbath and read a book on the longest stretch of beach you've ever seen, this is your place. It's also your place if you like fishing, diving, and other activities. My boyfriend and Jesse went snorkeling one day, scuba diving the next, and fishing the day after. They caught our dinner that night and it was delicious.

My favorite memory of Andros was our second to last night after dinner. After eating a delicious meal of conch pasta we made a bonfire on the beach, drank pina coladas, and relaxed under the stars. (seriously, the stars there are unbelievable)

I highly recommend the Andros Beach Club for both couples, people looking for some of the best coral diving in the world, and even for families. We were never lacking in something to do. Lastly, and this was great, we had the perfect weather for our trip. We went this past April and it was 80 and sunny everyday. A real treat!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Romane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andros
0 mi away
Swain's Cay Lodge
Swain's Cay Lodge
#4 of 9 in Andros
107 reviews
0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0 mi away
Tiamo Resort
Tiamo Resort
#3 of 9 in Andros
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Small Hope Bay Lodge
Small Hope Bay Lodge
#1 of 9 in Andros
522 reviews
0 mi away
The Pointe Resort
The Pointe Resort
#2 of 5 in Andros
4 reviews
0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andros Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andros Beach Club

Address: Private Beach | Kemp's Bay, 3691454, Andros
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Andros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Andros
Price Range: $498 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private oceanfront property on 4 miles of pristine white sand beach. Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your king size bed. Bicycles, kayaks, sailboat, snorkeling gear and more included with your room. Excellent swimming right off the beach and snorkeling nearby. We offer scuba diving, fishing, snorkeling, nature tours and more. Enjoy fine dining with our all-inclusive service or try local restaurants and prepare your own meals with our vacation rental option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Andros Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andros Beach Club Hotel Andros
Andros Beach Club Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing