We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect vacation”
Review of Andros Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andros Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Andros
Certificate of Excellence
starksboro, vermont
1 review
“the perfect vacation”
Reviewed June 9, 2008

My experience at the Andros Beach Club was amazing. The week was filled with a great mixture of adventure, relaxation, and good food. The beach was beautiful, the locals were fun to meet, and i will never forget crabbing with Mrs. Lloyd or visiting the blue hole. I highly reccommend staying here with your family or friends for an unforgettable experience, just make sure to use sunscreen!

-- Hannah Paul, Vermont

  • Liked — close to the beach!!!
  • Disliked — not very close to the grocery store
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hpaul89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
44
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Andros
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2008

Let me tell you this, this is somewhere you need to go. The people are as warm as the sun and the beach is great. The beach is clean and beautiful!! The water is really clear and the snorkling is awesome, I didnt scuba dive but I heard it was amazing. The local food is unreal good and it tastes super fresh because it is. So lets just put it this way.....COME HERE I promise you wont be dissapointed.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank austin9687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrink0
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2008

Want to get away from the hustle? We sure did, and luckily we found Andros island. Two students who were watching their budget but willing to splurge on some new experiences, we have to say that our experience here has been a great one. I have read a lot of these reviews and I hope this will help those looking for a vacation away from all the tourists and actually get something for your money. Jesse Leopold, who is the islands dive instructor, helped us find Nathan's Lodge. It would be great for fishing trips, but it has been a quiet relaxing spot on a beautiful island. Nathan's Lodge is clean, minus the unneeded frills, and you get what you pay for and it is worth it. There is an on site restaurant with native food that was great. Freeman, who is attending the lodge, is very friendly and helpful.I am a beginner diver and my boyfriend is at an intermediate level. Jesse did a great job of helping me learn, and showed Jake some wonderful dive spots. We also got engaged on the beach (which we had all to our selves). We would recommend the island to all and- a most relaxing yet fun location.

  • Liked — The beach
  • Disliked — There wasn't any thing that we weren't happy with.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jrink0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2007

This place is heaven on earth--no crowds, pollution or gridlock. Andros Beach Club fronts the most beautiful beach I have ever seen, and has absolutely everything you need. You will leave this vacation feeling rested, relaxed and renewed. I give it 10 stars and both thumbs up!!

  • Liked — It is VERY comfortable, the people are great and the beach cannot be beat.
  • Disliked — N/A (unless having to leave counts!)
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dorothymurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2007

We have stayed at Andros Beach Club during our last three of the five times that we have visited South Andros Island. This place offers the most pleasurable vacation of any private home that we have rented since we started "island hopping" many years ago. The house has always been clean, comfortable, and has what is needed for a great vacation. It is located on the most beautiful beach on the island, it offers privacy, and it is near a grocery market, restaurants, etc... The owner has enhanced this orginal fishing lodge with modern conveniences while preserving the charm and spirit of the island.

The owner and staff have always been available, gracious, and willing to help make the vacation as enjoyable as possible. We have always gone there with the intention of taking advantage of the numerous activities that are available but always end up just being happy, lazy beach bums.

Our last trip was in Sept. '07 but our favorite month to be there is December. Don't be concerned about booking a trip at this place during the "weather weary" months. In all of our visits to South Andros, we have only had one day that kept us off of the beach due to bad weather. This is a great year-round piece of paradise to enjoy.

The owner also offers an advanced multi-week booking discount. This is a great way to avoid those increase-in-rate surprises as with other properties. We took advantage of this package and love knowing that we can enjoy Andros Beach Club, and all the natural beauty that makes it spectacular, for many weeks to come. The best compliment that we can truly offer is that Andros Beach Club is exactly as advertised.

  • Liked — The beautiful beach.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pbgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2007

We went down as a group of 6 looking for an escape from the hustle-bustle of New York City and had a wonderful time. It takes almost no time at all to reach South Andros from New York and yet it feels like a world away... clear blue water, perfect white sand, bonfires on the beach. We spent time playing Scrabble, cooking together and enjoying rum punches - and not thinking about work! The perfect vacation and at a very reasonable price. We can't wait to coordinate our schedules in time to do it again next year...

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank zenkei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 8, 2006

Spent a week on Andros in Kemp's Bay. The diving was awesome, with some of the best Blue Hole Diving in the world. There was a group of 5 of us that came over by boats from Florida and the arrangements were excellent. We were able to moore our vessels just off the beach and there is a dock nearby for unloading heavy gear. Oscar was very helpful with his truck aiding us in transporting gear and errands to the store. It almost goes without saying that we will be trying to make this an annual trek. The island is very remote, as we only saw about 2 other boats the entire week; I like it like that. There are a number of awesome Blue Holes within 10-15 miles of Kemp's Bay. We were able to get 2 TEK dives in a day on most days. The weather was great the entire week; only one day had heavy seas that limited our diving within a few miles of the house.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andros
0.0 mi away
Swain's Cay Lodge
Swain's Cay Lodge
#4 of 9 in Andros
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tiamo Resort
Tiamo Resort
#2 of 9 in Andros
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Small Hope Bay Lodge
Small Hope Bay Lodge
#1 of 9 in Andros
507 reviews
0.0 mi away
One & Only Ocean Club
One & Only Ocean Club
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
862 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pointe Resort
The Pointe Resort
#2 of 5 in Andros
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andros Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andros Beach Club

Property: Andros Beach Club
Address: Private Beach | Kemp's Bay, 3691454, Andros
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Andros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Andros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private oceanfront property on 4 miles of pristine white sand beach. Enjoy the spectacular ocean view from your king size bed. Bicycles, kayaks, sailboat, snorkeling gear and more included with your room. Excellent swimming right off the beach and snorkeling nearby. We offer scuba diving, fishing, snorkeling, nature tours and more. Enjoy fine dining with our all-inclusive service or try local restaurants and prepare your own meals with our vacation rental option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Andros Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andros Beach Club Hotel Andros
Andros Beach Club Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing