We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tiamo Resort
Nearby Hotels
Nathan's Lodge(Andros)(Great Value!)
$114
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swain's Cay Lodge(Andros)(Great Value!)
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Villas(Andros)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pointe Resort(Andros)(Great Value!)
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$340
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$630
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$590
$572
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$501
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
259
31
2
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
31
2
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbone fishinglocal staffsand fliesother guestscongo townvisited tiamowhite sandbug spraywater sportschef keithmarine biologistdaily snorkelingsmall gymevery mealthe entire staffboat captain
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 304 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We spent six nights in May 2014 and loved every minute of it. It was our anniversary and we both needed to escape from the world of traffic jams and people in a hurry . We wanted to walk along the beach and see nothing except the beauty of the blue waters.

The staff was first rate and the accommodations superb. Every meal was a new adventure and the food was exceptional.

If you are looking for a place to escape and rejuvenate while surrounded by nature at its best and fine dining, Tiamo is a short plane ride away......

Room Tip: Pool villa with air conditioning and plunge pool. We stayed in unit #2 which was private and secluded but close to everything
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dutchman1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent W, General manager at Tiamo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear dutchman1,
Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at Tiamo resort.
We are delighted to read that you had a fantactic stay with usand you enjoyed your villa and the food.
We look forward to your return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at Tiamo Resort for a long weekend in April with our daughter.
The property is beautiful, the staff warm and welcoming and Julien and Vincent perfect hosts.
The Pool Villa is nicely furnished, bed is very comfortable and mosquito nets are around the perimeter to protect from annoying insects.
The food was very well prepared and eating around the pool at night was an emotional experience.... not to mention the colors of the sky at sunset.
We had the time to try most activities : paddle board, kayaks, sailing boat and snorkeling at a blue hole, etc etc. It all added up to make it a wonderful stay.
Only negative point was the continuos presence of mosquitos and horseflies : insect repellant sprays are given complimentary in the room, but the insect don't always seem to be bothered by them.

Room Tip: no need for shoes.... ;)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent W, General manager at Tiamo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Andrea 690...
Hello and thank you for sharing you experience we really appreciate it. It’s fabulous to hear that you were blown away and that you found the grounds lovely, service amazing and food wonderful! Thank you for choosing Tiamo resort and we hope to welcome you back again one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Tiamo without doubt may be the most beautiful property on Andros but...
If you are coming to Andros purely to fish I would recommend Mangrove Cay Club where we stayed before coming to Tiamo for a few days. If your agenda is a little fishing and a little beaching then Tiamo may be a better option. We thought the accommodations were top notch, I don't understand why some reviewers mention an open air walk to the bathroom...crazy, there is all the privacy you could ever want. The pool outside the room is really nice, good ambience and good fun after a day wading the flats. Yes, the bonefishing wading the flats in front of the lodge was fantastic. My wife and I hiked miles of flats and even found a blue hole we heard about and found after searching on a long hike (had to dive in when we found it!). We were perplexed by some of the small things however such as the old/dirty cushions in the common area of the property...the daily rack rate is such that everything should be in top notch condition. I have to also report that the place was a little up tight. At least for my wife and I we like to yuk it up with the locals when we stay at a place so we can learn about the place. The ownership here kept too tight control of their staff to the point where it was a little bit uncomfortable. The vibe at night didn't fit a high end (fishing) lodge in the Carribean. You can do both high end and a tad Jimmy Buffet...loosen up a little and go see Liz over at Mangrove Cay for some lessons on creating a warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere. The ethos of Tiamo is more European than American if you will. I wanted to jump in the main pool at night during dinner to liven the place up but didn't only because it probable would have made things hard for the local staff who we became friendly with. Would I go back?... Maybe? Would I go back if all I wanted to do was fish..no.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ReelBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent W, General manager at Tiamo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to provide all of our guests with the luxury accommodations and environments they know and expect from Tiamo resort and regret that this was not your experience. We serve many types of travelers including anglers, honeymooners and families and we want to ensure a superior level of service is provided in all areas of our hotel. We hope we can invite you back to demonstrate our true hospitality and offer you the personalized experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I just returned from a 6 day vacation at Tiamo. It was a surprise anniversary/birthday trip and my wife was completely unaware of where we were going to end up. I could not have found a more wonderful destination. The water was unbelievable, the accommodations were top notch, the service was incredible and the food was excellent. I knew from the photos and reviews that it would be great, but everything exceeded my expectations. I loved every bit of it.
The place is secluded and so quiet at night. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The Pool Villa is a must. I didn't think we would use it a lot, but we were in it every night for sure and most mornings.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent W, General Manager at Tiamo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Chab B,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at Tiamo resort!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you, we are known for ‘good reason’.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated our staff service, the food and your villa .
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We went for 6 nights early April, only great things to say about the resort:
- great location
- amazing staff
- excellent food
- full range of water activities
- nice wine list
- clean
- very quiet
We would recommend & come back

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeggyVdP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent W, General manager at Tiamo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hi PeggyVdP - we’re so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, and thank you for sharing your experience here! We're thrilled to know that you particularly enjoyed our Tiamo service and the delicious food, our wine selection and activities. Thank you again for choosing Tiamo resort and we hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews