We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome diving with Andros Diving - some of the best we've ever done” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andros Diving

Andros Diving
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Andros
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Andros Diving is the premier dive operation on South Andros Island in the Bahamas. We offer all-inclusive dive packages, daily dive trips, lessons & more. We are based out of the Andros Beach Club located on the island’s finest beach in Kemp’s Bay. Explore the world’s 3rd largest and healthiest barrier coral reef, the world’s only tidal freshwater blue holes, the Tongue of the Ocean wall dives, wrecks and more.SAVE 20% on All Inclusive Diving with groups of 5 or more!
Laguna Beach
1 review
“Awesome diving with Andros Diving - some of the best we've ever done”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

We have been to quite a few dive destinations - Bonaire, Curacao, Fiji, Hawaii, Monterey to name a few - but our diving with Jesse at Andros Diving was easily some of the best we have ever done.

First off, the setup of our trip could not have been easier. Jesse always replied quickly and was very accommodating. Our trip went off without a hitch including transportation (he even picked us up himself one of the days!) and adding an inland blue hole dive to our scheduled dives on the fly.

And the diving was spectacular. We dove both an ocean blue hole and an inland blue hole (El Dorado - do not miss this dive!) as well as some of the coolest, healthiest reefs we have seen with swim throughs, towering coral formations, tons of fish and cleaning stations galore. Oh, and just to top it off - Jesse spotted a manta ray (Manta Ray?!?) on one of our reef dives - the last thing I expected to see in the Bahamas.

Posted a couple of pics - I'm not the best photog but just a couple of the cool things we saw.

We will be back soon, hopefully to get our advanced certifications. Thanks again Jesse!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank runtodere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado, USA
1 review
“Fantastic Dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

I am an experienced diver but it had been quite some time since my last dive Jesse took me out to a nice Reef off of Kemps Bay after about thirty or so minutes we cruised over to a Blue Hole, we went down about 70' the Marine life is unbelieveable great time. I enjoyed the dive very much thanks Jesse for getting me back on that Horse after so many years

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank kruiser33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Professional and timely... a great trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed the diving. This being our 3rd and 2nd dives respectively, these were beginner dives... but Jesse brought us to some great locations to let us explore.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Chubs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“one of a kind dive experience in an inland blue hole south andros island bahamas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

the Eldorado Blue Hole dive in south andros is a one of a kind experience
the blue hole is an inland hole and you need to take a small hike through the woods to get there
until you arrive at a grotto like hole where you throw your tank down into the water about 8 feet or so and subsequently you need to jump of the edge of the grotto which in itself is a unique experience!
then you drop down into a cavern (pitch black ...bring a flashflight) and you will stumble upon stalactites as you head through the cavern which is connected to another blue hole which is a beautful translucent blue
it was an exhiilerating experience and if you are the adventurous sort then it's a must do!
i'm so glad i did it as it was an experience i will never forget.
thanks Jessie

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank helenofalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing diving in South Andros with Jesse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

After deciding, together with my wife, that we want to dive in South Andros, we had no idea how to organize our journey. Luckily, I wrote an email to Jesse Leopold, after stumbling upon Andros Diving on the Internet.

Starting from the first email, Jesse was exceptionally helpful. We've exchanged about a dozen emails, during which Jesse elaborately answered all the questions we had and provided us with all the information we needed.

As the Beach House was full during the week we visited South Andros, Jesse made reservations for us at Nathan's Lodge, 10 minutes walk from the Beach House.

Throughout our 1 week stay on the island, Jesse did his best to make sure we're having a perfect vacation, which turned out to be exactly the case.

The inland blue hole dives are an exceptional experience. With Jesse's perfect organization and calm way of doing things, we felt safe, relaxed and could concentrate on having a great time.

The ocean dives were also amazing, with The Dive Hole, Snapper Reef, The Garden and Labyrinth. Jesse did his best to take us on the nicest dives, we had an unforgettable time.

We also took Jesse's advice and went on a nature tour with Barbara, which was a great experience too.

Jesse was also very helpful with solving a little problem we encountered with our flight back, finding out the night before that the departure time changed. (Word of advice: Western Air flight times can change without notice!)

Our visit to South Andros was a tremendous success, Jesse has a big part in it.
Can't wait to be back!

Noa & Ariel

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank ArielMaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andros Diving also viewed

Andros, Out Islands
 

Been to Andros Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing