We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

Nippers Beach Bar & Grill
Attraction details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Thought Nippers was just for drinking, but they had great supper as well! Freshest fish dinner I have had in Abacos. Bring all your friends and plan to stay a while, Nippers is awesome. Don't forget their Sunday Pig Roast.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    9
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, MD
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Island Hopping destination”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good Goombay Smashes. The Nipper Juice is good too. The food is a little slow but its good, One doesn't mind waiting because the drinks are good, the servers are hospitable, the atmosphere is relaxed, and the scenery is great. It's one of those patio bars where you end up talking with the folks eating at the picnic table next to you.

We brought kids 10 to 15 years old and they enjoyed it too. Last year, they had Barefootman and his risque lyrics playing on the sound system, but this year they didn't. There is a beautiful beach where the kids can play while you wait. The college kids we brought enjoyed it too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DCHBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best spots in Great Abaco island!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

It's a bit long walk (especially for the elders in our family on the trip) from the pier where we tugged the boat to the bar, but it's all worth-it! Got to see almost everything that's available in the island to get there such as; little shops & stuff.

We got there almost 6pm so the gift shop was closed but nice of them to reopen it for 15mnts just for us since we need jumpers for the freezing windy days but we didn't get to have the food or snack, only drinks since they didn't serve the food during that time for some reasons.

The beach is spectacular!! words can't describe it all.. a must spot to check out, in my opinion!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnyC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Watch out: dat punch will indeed ‘nip ya!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Oh, what a gem of a place. Brightly painted, well: everything! A nice shop stocked with Cubans, a pool for the kids. And a HUGE multi-terraced patio that faces the most magnetic turquoise blue expanse. But, it was Troy who made this experience unforgettable. He served up those frozen rum punches like the professional he is (and, what a sweetie, too). We were on a conch fritter mission, and the ones on offer here featured a good quantity of conch, with a nice semi-spicy breading. Perfect for absorbing the abundance of alcohol we were experiencing! Prices are fair, too. The owner was onsite that day, and really seemed to care about how the guests were doing—Overall, a must-do if you find yourself on Guana Cay.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for the Barefoot Man Concert”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went for the concert this past July and had an amazing time. I love this place. It's so much fun! The beach is great too. You can snorkel just off the beach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlazcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nippers Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Little Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands
 
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Nippers Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing