We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful NEW Island Bar, Restaurant & Cottages”

Firefly's Last Light Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Pub, Bahamian
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful NEW Island Bar, Restaurant & Cottages”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

So far we've only checked out the fabulous, fun outdoor bar that overlooks the Sea of Abaco. Owned by the folks who make Firefly Vodkas, it is a fantastic addition to the island fun on Elbow Cay. The bartenders whip up crazy concoctions with their Firefly products, tropical fruit juices & more for a "memorable" visit. Try the "Cherry Coke" a kick-butt blend of cherry-flavored moonshine & cola. The menus looks lovely with creative versions of Bahamian fare & other favorites. We'll be dining there tomorrow. This is a fun place to meet many notable locals & party down.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bahamamama711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent location coupled with very good food.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very good food and certainly a different menu to all of the other Abaco restaurants. Great views out over the Sea of Abaco.
Service was great too.
If the sea is rough the dock here can be very exposed to a north west swell and leaving a boat for any length of time could result in some damage. Otherwise no problems.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MisterJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Superb Food!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Yes, the food was superb. I had conch salad, their own spiked iced tea, and the incredible Italian Burger. I thought I'd get more of a proper dinner than a burger but would rush back tomorrow if I could. Their burgers are made with beef, pork and lamb, and this one was topped, as I remember, with roasted pepper, smoked mozzarella, mushrooms, pesto mayo, and arugula, served on some kind of focaccia roll. Unfortunately, I was so full, I couldn't fit dessert, so I had to return for the lunch the following day for their tiramisu, which was also excellent. To top it all off, the whole property is well maintained, inviting, and beautifully set overlooking the Sea of Abaco. It's not cheap, as I think my burger was in the mid to upper teens but was truly worth it. Service was also excellent. Another reason to return to Elbow Cay!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_WNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
380 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Best around”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

A new favorite in this paradise. We've visited several restaurants on these Abaco Islands and this was Very delightful. Excellent service from our server Tyrone. Scrumptious stone crab dip with toast points as a appetizer, a Caesar salad with fresh well prepared (not overcooked) grouper, and fish cakes with fresh grouper with delicious balsamic reduction and tasty greens. A delightful interesting menu. Drinks were a bit unique and tasty. A little pricey but 'average' for the area.

Helpful?
Thank PamC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
264 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch or dinner spot with creative food western exposure.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful sunsets, good food, bahamian service, did I mention beautiful sunsets. Location is perfect with western exposure looking at Abaco across the sea of Abaco. Lobster skewers are good, as is the curry salad. Hog snapper special was excellent. Service leaves a lot to be desired but seems the norm in the Bahamas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyboyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firefly's Last Light Bar & Grill also viewed

Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Firefly's Last Light Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing