We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation house ever!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Abaco Palms Properties - Viewed from the water.  Search 'Abaco Palms' for more details. Living Area with gorgeous ocean views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Abaco Palms Properties - Viewed from the water.  Search 'Abaco Palms' for more details.
Living Area with gorgeous ocean views.
Master Bedroom #1 with King Bed, adjoining bath w/ Jacuzzi tub & separate shower,  private balconyal
Master Bedroom #2 w/ King Bed, adjoining bath, Jacuzzi tub & separate shower; & private balcony.
Dining Area with direct ocean view and a table for 8, with seating for 2 at the counter
Beach with kayaks.  Each house has a tandem kayak, 2 adult kayaks and 1 child kayak (up to 130#).
Upstairs Queen bedroom with single futon and adjoining bath.
Downstairs Queen Bedroom
Abaco Palms location on Great Abaco Island - at Casuarina Pt.  Approx. 16 mi. south of Marsh Harbour
A Winter Sunrise viewed from the Abaco Palms' deck.
Outside dining on the main deck.
6 Person Hot Tub on the deck.
Sunsets are spectacular!
The Beach at Abaco Palms
Kokomo(on the left)  to Abaco Palms (on the right) at Casuarina Point
Tiki on the Beach - a great spot to relax!
Carolina Skiff INCLUDED with Rental
Bone Fishing in front of Abaco Palms
The Kitchen at Abaco Palms - features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.
You will find everything you need in the kitchen to prepare a gourmet meal.
Abaco Palms has a spacious Living Area - with 2 sofas and 2 leather recliners.
Living Room with large TV with a nice variety from Cable Bahamas..
The Living Area has a very nice Kauai digital piano.
Master Bedroom #2 - has a beautiful eastern/sunrise view.
Bathroom adjoining Master Bedroom #2
Master Bedroom #2's Private Balcony
Master Bedroom #2's Bathroom Vanity with granite countertop.
Master Bedroom #2's 6' Jacuzzi Tub
Master Bedroom #1's Private Balcony
Master Bedroom #1 - Sunset view.
Master Bathroom #1's Vanity and 6' Jacuzzi Tub
Sunset from Master Bedroom #1's Balcony
Master Bathroom #1's Vanity & Shower
View over Master Bathroom #1's Jacuzzi Tub
Bathroom adjoining downstairs Queen Bedroom features a pedestal sink and tub with shower.
A full bath adjoins the upstairs Queen Bedroom.
Kokomo - 2 bedrooms/2 baths, an Abaco Palms Property
Kokomo's Deck - with a GREAT view of the beautiful, crystal clear water.
One of two King bedrooms at Kokomo
Bathroom with 6' Jacuzzi Tub with shower at Kokomo
Dining at Kokomo
Living Area at Kokomo
The Casuarina Point neighborhood is in the bottom, center of this photo taken at low tide.
Camp David at Casuarina Point - 3 bedrooms/3 1/2 baths, and Abaco Palms Property
The Beach at Camp David - part of the view from the deck.
Calypso at Casuarina Point, an Abaco Palms Property
Great Room at Calypso - with a GORGEOUS deck view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KimRPerks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation house ever!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

With 2 families of pre-teen and teen-aged children this house was perfect! That said, this house would be perfect for anyone. The boat allowed for daily snorkeling trips and ocean adventures; the paddle boats were used constantly during the day. Someone was always relaxing in the hot tub. There is a sandbar nearby that leads to tons of starfish. And The beautiful night sky was unbelievable- sitting on your private beach watching all those stars and planets was amazing. Inside the house had everything you need. We made dual family dinners there every night and had the right kitchen gadgets for everything and the grill worked perfectly. In addition the owner was so helpful before even getting there. Very responsive on email and sent us information before leaving with all we needed to know along with info about the island. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam R
1 review
“The Best Family Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Dear Mrs. Kathy, 7/31/16
I'm still in disbelief of Camp David! It exceeded my expectations!!! Our family enjoyed it tremendously! God's creations are Awesome!!! You're accommodations were the BEST! You are a perfect planner! You went the extra mile to make sure our stay was the BEST! You're attention to the little details were greatly appreciated! From the closet of games/videos/ medicines/bathroom amenities to the decor of Camp David.(I want to know the significance of Camp David's name) Your 3-ring binder book was the Best! Giving a map to find the coral reefs and the blue hole - simply above & beyond! This is and was the best restful, relaxing, and peaceful vacation ever!
I truly thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Sincerely, Brad & Pam Robichaux

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a boat, kayaks, paddle boards( used every day!) Walking straight into the beach & Ocean
Liked least: Distance from city
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G
1 review
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at Camp David was exactly as promised. Kathy was great to work with and assured we had all the information we needed. The home was well taken care of and beautiful. The beach was gorgeous. The water calm and beautiful. The colors that the water changes throughout the day were amazing. Thank you Kathy. We have rented a lot of homes and you by far were the best to work with. The fishing trip my family took with your recommendation of the gentleman that lives down the street was a lot of fun. They also filleted our fish for us and they were delicious. Thank you

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Home was all window beach side. Beautiful beach
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley D
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect place to get away from it all”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband, 4 year old daughter and I stayed at Kokomo and it was wonderful. A little off the beaten path, the house is well appointed and we wanted for nothing. We even had binoculars for the superb stargazing and ocean watching! The house is right on the beach and it felt like our own piece of paradise. The water is perfectly clear and calm for young children. Our daughter loved every minute. The owners are extremely attentive and were easy to communicate with which made us feel even more at home. The included boat rental was key to enjoying all the area had to offer. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
“There is Magic in the azuregreen water~~~”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

In 2014 Abaco Palms and I fell in love at Casurina Point Abaco. Returning to Abaco Plams 2016 the white sand, along with changing tides of Blues and Greens seduced me all over again!
Kathy and Gary have created a sanctuary for peace and relaxation. Choosing to chase the tides in our motor boat and discovering fishing spots and deserted islands abundant with seashells of my dreams or relaxing on the beach with my favorite book! Having a beautiful home to cook and enjoy with open windows listening to the waves, palms trees, and song birds. Day trips by car to local spots like Petes or Nancys enjoying local food and drinks or taking a boat ride to Cherokee Sound and exploring all of its history, color and wonders! My husband and I did not want to leave this paradise ~we have dreams of returning to Abaco Palms again someday soon! We are truly grateful to have discovered this magical place that Kathy and Gary have created for all of us to enjoy!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly L
Stockton, New Jersey
1 review
“Best Vacation So Far!”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Kokomo at Abaco Palms is one of those homes and destinations you will want to return to...and it's hard to leave! Just amazingly comfortable and gorgeous. We stayed with another couple and Kokomo has a wonderful layout for a two bedroom home, providing tons of privacy. The modern kitchen and livingroom with sliding glass doors, provide endless views of the spectacular beach and brilliantly colored water. Remarkable opportunities for boating, fishing, snorkeling, exploring, shell collecting and relaxing. Sunrises and sunsets are breathtaking and the scenery is astounding. There are some good restaurants and we also found we had alot of fun cooking on the gas grill the fresh fish we caught. Kathy and Gary, the owners, are marvelous. They are extremely gracious and generous, truly wanting guest to have the best possible vacation. They have succeeded!!!! The only regret is that we wished we had stayed for two weeks instead of just one.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squidney2...
Tawas City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful getaway for the winter blues”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I love the beach and this does not disappoint. Our vacation was 3/26 - 4/2. Now that I'm back on Lake Huron and it's STILL WINTER, I miss Abaco desperately!!

We stayed a week at the Calypso with our daughter, son-in-law and 3 grandkids, (ages 12,14,16). The house, in our opinion is the prettiest, especially the view from the water. The new stairway on the deck adds so much charm, not to mention functionality. It had everything we needed, including WiFi for the kids! The walks in the water at low tide were a favorite as we collected many sand dollars and other shells. We saw sea turtles and manta rays and nothing threatening like jelly fish, or worse. The skiffs came in handy to visit the islands and explore. The renters at Camp David let us use theirs so the seven of us could go out together.

The beach is pretty much private, which I loved. The house had everything we needed. I brought some favorite spices, but I shouldn't have bothered. We had to buy fish from the Albury's (about 10 houses away) since it was too windy for our fishing charter. Local food was yummy, especially at Pete's Pub and Snappas. You do have to plan your rides to town for groceries since it is about 15 miles to buy milk.

Kathy Heacock is very thoughtful, helpful and accommodating. You will not go wrong renting from Abaco Palms Properties.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on a beautiful beach.
Liked least: The biting ants that came out of our rental when the air went on.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing