We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Paradise: Return Trip is a Must!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Abaco Palms Properties - Viewed from the water.  Search 'Abaco Palms' for more details. Living Area with gorgeous ocean views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Abaco Palms Properties - Viewed from the water.  Search 'Abaco Palms' for more details.
Living Area with gorgeous ocean views.
Master Bedroom #1 with King Bed, adjoining bath w/ Jacuzzi tub & separate shower,  private balconyal
Master Bedroom #2 w/ King Bed, adjoining bath, Jacuzzi tub & separate shower; & private balcony.
Dining Area with direct ocean view and a table for 8, with seating for 2 at the counter
Beach with kayaks.  Each house has a tandem kayak, 2 adult kayaks and 1 child kayak (up to 130#).
Upstairs Queen bedroom with single futon and adjoining bath.
Downstairs Queen Bedroom
Abaco Palms location on Great Abaco Island - at Casuarina Pt.  Approx. 16 mi. south of Marsh Harbour
A Winter Sunrise viewed from the Abaco Palms' deck.
Outside dining on the main deck.
6 Person Hot Tub on the deck.
Sunsets are spectacular!
The Beach at Abaco Palms
Kokomo(on the left)  to Abaco Palms (on the right) at Casuarina Point
Tiki on the Beach - a great spot to relax!
Carolina Skiff INCLUDED with Rental
Bone Fishing in front of Abaco Palms
The Kitchen at Abaco Palms - features granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.
You will find everything you need in the kitchen to prepare a gourmet meal.
Abaco Palms has a spacious Living Area - with 2 sofas and 2 leather recliners.
Living Room with large TV with a nice variety from Cable Bahamas..
The Living Area has a very nice Kauai digital piano.
Master Bedroom #2 - has a beautiful eastern/sunrise view.
Bathroom adjoining Master Bedroom #2
Master Bedroom #2's Private Balcony
Master Bedroom #2's Bathroom Vanity with granite countertop.
Master Bedroom #2's 6' Jacuzzi Tub
Master Bedroom #1's Private Balcony
Master Bedroom #1 - Sunset view.
Master Bathroom #1's Vanity and 6' Jacuzzi Tub
Sunset from Master Bedroom #1's Balcony
Master Bathroom #1's Vanity & Shower
View over Master Bathroom #1's Jacuzzi Tub
Bathroom adjoining downstairs Queen Bedroom features a pedestal sink and tub with shower.
A full bath adjoins the upstairs Queen Bedroom.
Kokomo - 2 bedrooms/2 baths, an Abaco Palms Property
Kokomo's Deck - with a GREAT view of the beautiful, crystal clear water.
One of two King bedrooms at Kokomo
Bathroom with 6' Jacuzzi Tub with shower at Kokomo
Dining at Kokomo
Living Area at Kokomo
The Casuarina Point neighborhood is in the bottom, center of this photo taken at low tide.
Camp David at Casuarina Point - 3 bedrooms/3 1/2 baths, and Abaco Palms Property
The Beach at Camp David - part of the view from the deck.
Calypso at Casuarina Point, an Abaco Palms Property
Great Room at Calypso - with a GORGEOUS deck view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Great Abaco Island, Abaco Islands, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bama_Boys...
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pure Paradise: Return Trip is a Must!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The beautiful crescent shaped inlet is one that is beyond words. Afternoons and nights on the porch and in the hot tub are indescribable. Camp David is a beautiful home that has amenities like one's personal home. Our family (child age 17 and 12) thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Camp David. The use of the Carolina Skiff makes the trip unforgettable. Each day we went our and adventured. We chased a shark (a few times) and used the go-pro, we made videos of rays, saw puffer fish, star fish in abundance the size of dinner plates, and had some great footage while snorkeling. One day while walking while the tide was low, we even saw two sharks mating and took a video for my science class. IF YOU ARE A BONE FISHERMAN, this is the place for you. In fact, people come from all over to Casaurina Point to do this type of fishing.

While there, you must follow lots of Kathy's advice which is on her website. For example, go buy some lobsters (if out of season) and cook on her grill. Make sure you get someone to take you out a little deeper and catch some snapper. We did. The fresh snapper cooked in the oven (whole) for about 25 minutes and then put on the grill were to die for. Nothing was better than the three nights we cooked at home and enjoyed the view.

Make sure you rent a car from the suggested place that Kathy has on the website. The car was clean and the people nice to work with. We enjoyed using the car to travel to Pete's Pub (twice). The food is good there. Take the walk over the walkway to to rocks and go out to see where the old lighthouse stood. We also drove back into town a couple of times. (Do your grocery shopping on the way from the airport.)

We stayed at Camp David for six nights. Then we moved on to Hope Town for four nights. When we come back, we will stay at Camp David for the entire ten nights, use the Carolina Skiff for close proximity of the home, and rent the same 26' boat from BlueWave Rentals that we had the last four nights for the entire trip. By doing so, we will have the perfect house, setting, fun nearby, and a way to travel to other islands for just the day or afternoon. (You would have to moor the boat a little deeper and make sure to know the tides as far as taking the bigger boat out.)

House is spacious. Beds are great. Blinds are great if you like to block out the sun. The ability to wash clothes was wonderful. Cable and phone capabilities are a plus.

Without a doubt, I would return again and again. In fact, I would love to bring my son and a couple of friends for his senior trip. One can not ask for a better host or hostess than Gary and Kathy. Both go above and beyond to help one plan and and feel at home. Stay at Camp David. YOU WILL LOVE IT!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach, view, boat, beds. hot tub, Kathy's help in booking and advice, roominess
Liked least: loved it all
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rach4UA
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What an amazing trip! We were fortunate enough to spend a week at Abaco Palms with some of our dearest friends. The view was absolutely breathtaking. We spent hours snorkeling and exploring all the crystal water had to offer. In the evenings we enjoyed dining outside and moonlight views from the spa. We also enjoyed several of the local restaurants, but our favorite experience was at Pete's Pub. It is off the beaten path, but worth the trip. Kathy and Gary went over and beyond to make us feel at home. We will definitely come back to this little piece of paradise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn F
1 review
“30th Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Kokomo House on Abaco Island for our 30th Anniversary. We traveled with another couple. The house is perfect for two couples. We picked it because it had two King suites. It is well equipment with everything we needed. Just a trip to the grocery store and your set. The beach was great and we really enjoyed the use of the skiff and the hot tub. If you enjoy a relaxing week at the beach, this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Noseeums
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charles b
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic home--- better beach”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, myself and my three boys stayed at Camp David over spring break. My children are 12, 10 and 7 and we wanted a place where they could roam, swim, snorkel and just have a great time. Camp David allowed all those things and more.

First, the owners of this property are wonderful people and truly care about you and your experience. Our trip was scheduled in such a way that we would be arriving one day prior to Camp David being available. Kathy was able to arrange for us to stay on a resort not far from Camp David at a reduced rate. She didn't need to do that---but she did and it was awesome.

Camp David itself is a great house in excellent condition and provides every amenity you could expect at home. Even better --- the beach. The water is gorgeous and the beach goes on forever. The area is secluded so that you are not sharing the beach with a million people but also there are enough houses around so it isn't creepy alone. The water is very shallow at low tide and that allowed our children to roam around and find starfish and other sea creatures on the bottom. They loved it.

Camp David comes with a small boat that is easy to operate. We used it to adventure out to the small islands within Casaurina Point. The kids loved adventuring out, snorkeling and eating lunch at these little islands.

We would highly recommend this place for a family... Things to prepare for. Bring bug spray as the no seeums were pesky while we were there. Also, load up on food-- dining out choices are limited, but overall this place is AWESOME.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
1 review
“Just right in every way”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our trip was just right in all of the important ways. Extraordinary bone fishing for my husband and his friend, restaurants with excellent local cuisine, easily accessed grocery stores, fun local happy hours on the water, and very well equipped home on a beautiful almost private cove.
Kathy, the owner, takes care of every detail and has created an actual home away from home. We've already booked for 2016 and that tells the whole story.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: A authentic home away from home with 4 stars
Liked least: I couldn't stay all winter
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Camp David and it was brilliant. The kitchen has every utensil you could possible want and more. The lounge area has plenty comfortable seating where we would relax in a evening just looking out across the bay. The beds too are very comfortable .
Casurina point is located on a wonderful,white sandy beach and as you walk down the steps for the house you are right on the beach. It is very quiet and peaceful where you can just chill and relax, snorkel, fish or sail. We also had endless fun on the kayaks and sail boards. However if you want nightlife it is not for you.
Maxwell's supermarket in Marsh Harbour has a vast choice of fresh and frozen food so something for everyone. Camp David has a big fridge and freezer so we could stock up and only needed to shop a couple of times a week.
When you get tired of lazing around there are other cays you can visit using the ferry dock in Marsh Harbour. Elbow Cay is a must it is so quaint.
Kathy and Gary are great and if you need anything or have a problem they will sort it out immediately.
This is the 4th time we have been to Abaco and we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The insects of an evening
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKrispy...
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Wow! Perfection, Seclusion, Great Amenities, Kindest Owners "First Class!"”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From beginning to end - it was perfection. The owners have worked so hard to make sure you have all that you need to enjoy your stay. We had gas for our boat, great instructions on nearby reefs to snorkel on, and great dining recommendations.
The owners take great pride in what they do. They truly work hard to make sure you have the best time. Know that you will be renting from people that truly care.
We were more than pleased with our rooms and we loved the bathrooms. Great bathtubs (with jets), and awesome showers!
The Jacuzzi was one of our favorite parts of the trip. All six of us were able to enjoy it.
We enjoyed seeing all the starfish, sea biscuits, conch, and sting rays as we cruised along to each reef.
Biggest advice is just get out and enjoy the water. don't worry about coordinates and locations, you will see so much just moving around out there.
The hammock was also a great perk.
Lastly, the view at this place was so good, it is now my computer screensaver.
Feel free to email or contact me with any questions....
we would return again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Boat & The nice rooms & bathrooms!
Liked least: nothing.....
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing