We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ben's Cave

Ben's Cave
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.99*
and up
Bahamas East End and Lucayan National Park Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This underwater cave is the only one on the island that can be dived: experienced divers only, please!
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very cool, although just one cave was open when we were there it was well worth the trip. Beautiful small cave with crystal clear water. Don't miss the beach across the street, it is paradise!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank gotmybootson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    22
    33
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ben's Cave- not too exciting, but worth it for Gold Rock Beach & Banana Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were a little disappointed with Ben's Cave, as we thought we were going "spelunking" and found out otherwise. It is a small, shallow cave that you can't actually go in, just look at from a wooden deck. We didn't even see any bats or cave dwelling animals. But the tour was well worth it because we got to go to Gold Rock Beach and Banana Bay, which are AWESOME!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank tolbunt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ben's Cave”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Cool underground locale where bats and fish exist in a subterranean cave due to an aquifer which provides Grand Bahama with clean water. Parking lot attendant provides a sense of security while visiting across to Gold Rock Beach.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Neat little spot in Lucayan National Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

This cave is on the walk through of Lucayan National Park. It's pretty interesting to see and learn about. If you're headed to Gold Rock Beach you should definately check it out.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank amandagreen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth a look.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Costs five dollars to see the caves. They're pretty cool inside. The cost of admission also gets you to the beach accross the street. Now we're talking! It's a beautiful beach.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank labootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben's Cave also viewed

Lucayan National Park, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Lucayan National Park, Grand Bahama Island
Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
 

Been to Ben's Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing