We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful beach I've ever seen”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gold Rock Beach

Gold Rock Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$158.00*
and up
Grand Bahama Island Jeep and Kayak Adventure from Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beach is as pretty as a postcard, with smooth white sands and clear blue waters.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Most beautiful beach I've ever seen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

It's the beach where Pirates of the Caribbean 3 was shot. Very beautiful and peaceful. I wish we had more time to spend there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    37
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An example of perfect beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We rented a car and went to the Lucayan National Park. It was a beautiful place, but we wanted to go to the beach afterwards. The Gold rock Beach is just across the road. When I first came to the Gold Rock beach I couldn't believe my eyes. It was like a different planet, completely secluded and the longest beach I have ever seen. The water is crystal clear and there is no people around. The trees are absolutely stunning: all different shapes and types. We saw a raccoon running, sand was so untouched and clean.
But when we came back at night, there was no beach any more, there was a high tide. A moon was reflecting in the water and everything looked dreamlike.
The beach is far from the town that's is why people are not coming there so often.
If you want to unwind and relax - this is the best place for you!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nutella2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We went here with a tour company at the end of the Cave and National Park tour. Best part of our tour by far! Few crowds, crystal blue waters, white sandy beaches, and drift wood perfect for taking pictures. A far drive from the resorts, but well worth it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Picture Postcard stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The reviews are all true, thought we had died and gone to heaven ! There was Hardly anyone there so do take a cooler box, this beach is everything you imagined what the Bahamas should be like ! Best for couples, safe for children white sands crystal clear waters, as they say a picture paints a thousand words so just take a look at mine !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Richieperera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauldin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Secluded Beach Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went here with a tour company at the end of a kayaking trip through the park. Perfect end to our excursion. No crowds, crystal blue waters, white sandy beaches, and nothing but relaxation. Hoping to get there again soon!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gold Rock Beach also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Gold Rock Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing