We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice spot for a quiet and relaxing getaway...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
DSTealthy...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice spot for a quiet and relaxing getaway...”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was looking for a place that offered a quiet low key environment for a week away of rest and relaxation. I definitely was able to accomplish that at Seabreeze! The accomodations were large, clean and comfortable. The staff all were very helpful...always asking and offering assistance/help wherever it's needed Especially Ricardo! The bar staff and chefs were wonderful. A special shout out to the amazing Loidette,NuNu and Diondre! All were efficient, personable and friendly and it was a pleasure being served by them all! A special thank you goes out to Robin for making it possible for me to enjoy a conch salad which wasn't available on property. The only suggestion I would make would be to have a continental breakfast available daily similar to what we had during Sunday's orientation. The private beach across the street was wonderful...most days I had the beach all to myself! Well worthy of a return visit and I recommend the Seabreeze to all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Dear Guest:
Great News! Thank you for sharing your experience with the world! The staff is particularly encouraged when they see their names mentioned in your reviews. The additional details you took the time to record goes a long way and makes our day! Thanks

Management & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Texarkana, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couples get-away”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The resort is a nice little place. We were on second floor and had a nice view of the ocean. Went snorkeling right off beach. Minimal coral to see, but lots of fish up and down the rocks off the breakwater, so it was fun. Go when winds are down and you will have great visability. Condo was roomy. Nothing to bake with, so bought foil pans. Shopping on island is pretty minimal, and you will see lots and lots of boarded up places everywhere you go. But if you want a quiet laidback place to just be in, then you will find it enjoyable. Only difficulty was lady who was the sales lady. She was obnoxiously pushy and we had to try to sneak in just to avoid her! Other than her, it was employable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences as we consider all consumer feedback essential for our growth.

The absence of baking tools during your stay was due to an internal communications glitch and has since been remedied. Also, the demeanor of certain members of staff was addressed.

On behalf of the resort we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and offer you a complimentary 3 night stay for the discomforts you experienced. Please feel free to contact us to coordinate the same.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Regards.
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great resort awesome people”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The resort is well kept and everyone that works there is amazingly friendly. The beach is really a three minute walk and the staff is always available to set up your beach chair, umbrella etc. The beach is well maintained and very nice.

While there, we took the powerboat ride to Port Lucaya. It was well worth the costs. We got to view some amazing mansions and went shopping.Initially, I was going to take the glass bottom boat tour. The powerboat ride was so much better. I would highly recommend the ride and shopping. We even had a chance to grab some lunch. The whole time the staff was close by while we shopped.

if Seabreeze does not offer an activity you are interested in, they will make a recommendation to help you. if necessary, they will coordinate your ride etc. Addie, Tara, Ms Hattie, Abbie, MJ and the entire staff made us feel like extended family members. They continually check to make sure you are enjoying yourself.

We will definitely return,

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Dear Guest:
Thank you for visiting and sharing your experience with the world! We definitely can't wait for your return visit.
Please know that your kind comments and mention of the staff by name goes a long way and puts a smile on everyone's face here at Seabreeze. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H
Branch, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Time in Bahamas”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had an exceptional time. The staff were friendly and helpful, the villas were clean and spacious, and a 3 minute walk to a wonderful beach.
Tahra and Jeremy really go out of their way to make this place click. They are definitely the backbone and brains behind this operation and do whatever is asked and more to make things happen. The owners should be very proud of particularly these two employees, because they really do make things happen. The other staff such as Addie, MJ, and Ricardo also put in much energy and effort to make sure the activities are covered for the guests and the villas are clean and tidy. Thank you. Overall, had an exceptional good week there before I moved on to another place on the island for my second week. The only complaint I have is that the food and drinks on site are far too expensive. These two items should be more fairly priced for the guests and the visitors from Ocean Breeze. Thanks to all the staff and Robin there for an enjoyable visit. Marc

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njhpicard
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the sun, got some much needed rest, beach within walking distant, and pretty good shopping.”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The rooms were very large and everyone was very nice. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The bar/restaurant area was nice and most of the food was very good, but the prices were a little high. Wine by the glass does not have to cost $12.00 - all other places it was $5 to $6.00 per glass. Food was over priced by $5.00 to $6.00 per dish. It would have been nice to have Happy Hour a few days or every day from 4:30 to 6:00 PM. Taxi service was a must as the Hotel is away from shopping and other events on the island. Thank you for adjusting the taxi on a few trips. Market shopping was a great idea as you could cook in our rooms. All in all, I was very happy with my stay and service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superiorp...
Eufaula, Alabama, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Business owner”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a wonderful week with friends at RCI resort. Clean, quiet (except for us) and great staff. Rode over by private boat from West Palm and docked at resort. Small beach across the street. Rooms equipped with full kitchen. Bar, pool and restaurant on site made our stay stress free. Thanks to Tara, Addie, Nunu and staff for a memorable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen S
Florida Keys, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely awesome”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a off the beaten path, quaint condo villa. From the moment you walk in the office to the day you leave you feel like your stayin with friends. The manager Tara and the go to person Nellie are extremely friendly and do everything they can to make sure your stay is excellent. All the staff were freindly and very helpful. The pool is small but very refreshing. The beach, a short walk across the street is beautiful. There is pretty much everything you need in the kitchen. The condo was very well maintained and clean, the wifi was good at the office and the pool and we actually had fair wifi in our room which was right across the pool from the office. We would definitely recommend this condo to anybody.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing