We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home – relaxed, carefree and the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
cherrymcm
Morrisville, North Carolina
1 review
“A home away from home – relaxed, carefree and the ocean to yourself.”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Friendly and attentive staff; neat and clean apartment and a carefree and relaxed atmosphere is what I would describe Sea Breeze Vacation Villas in the Grand Bahamas. They even have an on-site restaurant ‘Mad Kap’ for your dining needs. To top it all it is right by the sea, and the beach, I would describe it as private (yes at times the whole beach to yourself). So, if you are planning a vacation in the Bahamas, SEA BREEZE is the place to be

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcckc_12
Independence, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for a relaxing time away from the normally hustle and bustle of vacationing”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The staff was great and the room was very nice. As for attractions there's not much to do. So if you're just looking for a relaxing and quiet time on the beach this could be perfect for you. We were a little bored at times because nothing was within walking distance except the beach. Also if you need the internet you will most likely not be able to access wifi in your room. You have to go to the commons area to be connected.

The staff was very nice and accommodating! Snorkeling at the reef was a blast, but a bit pricey.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afisherle...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the seabreeze resort for my birthday and we really enjoyed our stay, the resort was clean the rooms was what we expected and the staff were very nice and so helpful made us feel right at home, we will be returning again in June 2018 because it feels like a second home. Also the beach is right there at the resort and onsite pool, food at the Madkap restaurant which is at the resort was delicious.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazfam
Ottawa, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Secluded, but Friendly”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With hurricane season officially starting the next week, it wasn't unexpected to see rain the entire week we were there. That limited any water activities so we pretty much stayed inside and popped out to the pool area between showers. Hattie, Addy, and Eleanore made our stay as enjoyable as possible. Beach would be fun for small children, as the water is ankle deep with mild waves for first 50-75 feet. Nothing else within walking distance. About $20 per couple for taxi anywhere with rates reduced for each person added. Rooms are modern and clean. Food at the bar was excellent at reasonable price. The entire area that we travelled was still pretty damaged from hurricane Mathew 6 months earlier. Some hotels and condos looked like they will be permanently abandoned. Mainly a poor economic area. Would not recommend. Made some good friends and relaxed a lot.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akmustang...
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
“Highly recommend to stay here.”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The staff was very friendly. My wife was sick the staff went out of their way to get her medicine and fluids for her. The room we stayed in was awesome, the food was very good. I would highly recommend staying here. The staff especially Addie was very helpful in everything we needed. All of the staff was very friendly and we would be an honored to join there family. We look forward to going back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Dear Guest:
Because you went out of your way to visit us, going out of our way was the least we could have done, during your time of need. We were happy to assist. Thank you for sharing your experience at Seabreeze Vacation villas with the world. We hope to see you soon.
Management & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelisA...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful place to eat, drink, & visit.”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
7
people found this review helpful

awful service pushy waitress, wouldn't let you even order a soda, kinda ghetto beach that you have to walk a ways to, where they charge for everything!! The little beach was okay, they say they have wifi but it doesn't work, burger will cost you $11 plus VAT 7% plus 15.5% gratuity!!! It took us an hour to get a burger half cooked. Not friendly service at all. also drinks are too heavy liquored cant drink them at all... awful... stay away! Loud inappropriate music full of cuss words not good for kids... staff started to act better when the owner finally showed up halfway through the day.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Dear guest,

Firstly, on behalf of the resort, we want to apologize for your discomfort.
Secondly, we want to thank you for sharing your thoughts as we work vigorously on improving our service in each department.

We have no control over a 7 % VAT charge as it is mandatory for all businesses on the island. Please remember to inform the server which degree you would like your meat to be done, if you have and you're still not satisfied, feel free to return food to the kitchen. We do instill the typical measurements of alcohol used for each alcoholic beverage on the menu. Staff has been duly dealt with concerning any profound language played at the bar.

Once again we thank you for sharing your thoughts, as it is essential to our growth and development!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene, relaxation and delightfully refreshing experience!”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was within walking distance to the beach with water that was clear & clean. The room was newly remodeled, spacious and quiet. In fact,
that week there were only a few guests and thus we had the pool almost entirely to ourselves. As we relaxed on our hammocks, the bartender served delicious Pina Coladas--perfect way to spend a day! Best of all, the staff was friendly & accommodating! The restaurant food was good although service was rather slow. As it happened, we arrived during a slow period so there was remodeling of clubhouse on our first day (noisy) but after that, it got very quiet! If you want to get away to just rest & relax, this place is quite suitable!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing