We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a great time”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
afisherle...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the seabreeze resort for my birthday and we really enjoyed our stay, the resort was clean the rooms was what we expected and the staff were very nice and so helpful made us feel right at home, we will be returning again in June 2018 because it feels like a second home. Also the beach is right there at the resort and onsite pool, food at the Madkap restaurant which is at the resort was delicious.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazfam
Ottawa, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Secluded, but Friendly”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

With hurricane season officially starting the next week, it wasn't unexpected to see rain the entire week we were there. That limited any water activities so we pretty much stayed inside and popped out to the pool area between showers. Hattie, Addy, and Eleanore made our stay as enjoyable as possible. Beach would be fun for small children, as the water is ankle deep with mild waves for first 50-75 feet. Nothing else within walking distance. About $20 per couple for taxi anywhere with rates reduced for each person added. Rooms are modern and clean. Food at the bar was excellent at reasonable price. The entire area that we travelled was still pretty damaged from hurricane Mathew 6 months earlier. Some hotels and condos looked like they will be permanently abandoned. Mainly a poor economic area. Would not recommend. Made some good friends and relaxed a lot.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akmustang...
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
“Highly recommend to stay here.”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The staff was very friendly. My wife was sick the staff went out of their way to get her medicine and fluids for her. The room we stayed in was awesome, the food was very good. I would highly recommend staying here. The staff especially Addie was very helpful in everything we needed. All of the staff was very friendly and we would be an honored to join there family. We look forward to going back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Dear Guest:
Because you went out of your way to visit us, going out of our way was the least we could have done, during your time of need. We were happy to assist. Thank you for sharing your experience at Seabreeze Vacation villas with the world. We hope to see you soon.
Management & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelisA...
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful place to eat, drink, & visit.”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
7
people found this review helpful

awful service pushy waitress, wouldn't let you even order a soda, kinda ghetto beach that you have to walk a ways to, where they charge for everything!! The little beach was okay, they say they have wifi but it doesn't work, burger will cost you $11 plus VAT 7% plus 15.5% gratuity!!! It took us an hour to get a burger half cooked. Not friendly service at all. also drinks are too heavy liquored cant drink them at all... awful... stay away! Loud inappropriate music full of cuss words not good for kids... staff started to act better when the owner finally showed up halfway through the day.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Dear guest,

Firstly, on behalf of the resort, we want to apologize for your discomfort.
Secondly, we want to thank you for sharing your thoughts as we work vigorously on improving our service in each department.

We have no control over a 7 % VAT charge as it is mandatory for all businesses on the island. Please remember to inform the server which degree you would like your meat to be done, if you have and you're still not satisfied, feel free to return food to the kitchen. We do instill the typical measurements of alcohol used for each alcoholic beverage on the menu. Staff has been duly dealt with concerning any profound language played at the bar.

Once again we thank you for sharing your thoughts, as it is essential to our growth and development!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene, relaxation and delightfully refreshing experience!”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was within walking distance to the beach with water that was clear & clean. The room was newly remodeled, spacious and quiet. In fact,
that week there were only a few guests and thus we had the pool almost entirely to ourselves. As we relaxed on our hammocks, the bartender served delicious Pina Coladas--perfect way to spend a day! Best of all, the staff was friendly & accommodating! The restaurant food was good although service was rather slow. As it happened, we arrived during a slow period so there was remodeling of clubhouse on our first day (noisy) but after that, it got very quiet! If you want to get away to just rest & relax, this place is quite suitable!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Canceled on us”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
6
people found this review helpful

I am very upset. I had a vacation booked through RCI for May 20th. 2 weeks prior to leaving I got a call from RCI saying the resort had canceled due to rewiring. I had time and money invested in this vacation. But the kicker...The resort IS available for $1832 for the week. Guess RCI is not good enough for them. So very upset :(

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
On behalf of the resort we wish to apologize for any inconveniences caused. RCI's statement was correct, but the online inventory was not updated in a timely manner to reflect the unavailability due to the urgent rewiring project. Human error. Again, we apologize. The rewiring has been completed ahead of schedule and we would be happy to provide a week's stay of complimentary accommodations for you. Please contact us at your convenience to arrange the same.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Vacation!”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough about the resort and the staff. The accommodations were great and the staff went above and beyond to make us feel at home. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome and part of the "family". Thanks again for making this vacation a fabulous one!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Our Pleasure!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing