We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REALLY GREAT CERTIFIED ANGUS!”

La Parrilla Latina Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 128 Restaurants in Freeport
Price range: $7 - $59
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin
Description: We offer you an elegant relaxed environment our variety Latin and Bahamian flavors a large collection of wine and good spirits.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer you an elegant relaxed environment our variety Latin and Bahamian flavors a large collection of wine and good spirits.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

In a Port Lucayan poorer, time by time, you’ll find this well appointed restaurant, right on the Sea Horse Rd, with modern furniture and really nice atmosphere. The service is a little bit slow (tipically one hour waiting) but the angus beef worth hugely your time. It’s certified and cooked at a perfect standing. It comes with two sides (we had rice and veggies). A real espresso Made our dinner really tasty.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Biavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doralba V, Owner at La Parrilla Latina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018


Thank you for your support ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 181 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2018

I visited The Bahamas in mid April for my anniversary with my husband and can i say i had a wonderful time, except when i went to La Parilla. The service was POOR, very unprofessional, price is sky high along with the gratuity that's already added onto the bill. It was crazy; did i mention that there's two side to the restaurant!!!!!!! different names, same owner. After a horrible experience at the restaurant with their bad service, cold food distasteful attitude; we were walking on our way to our hotel and here it is we are being harassed to come have a drink at the other place ( can't remember the place's name ) but we were informed that's it's the same as the restaurant!!!! PLEASE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GREAT TIME, THIS PLACE IS NOT THE PLACE

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank tanya872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doralba V, Owner at La Parrilla Latina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018


Thank you for your support ... I have no words, we all have our bad moments we are in training process that is the reason, sorry... please let me know when you come back we would like to give you the excellent service you deserve. My number is 1-242-727-3618 plese let me know
if you know the name of the person who served you please it would be of good help for the company thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Amazing food, quick and great service, very nice staff. As crew members, we travel over the world, but this is surely a place we're glad we did not miss! Can't choose the favorite dish of the evening, they were all so tasty. Going back pregnant with food . Thank you for the great food.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rachna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doralba V, Owner at La Parrilla Latina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

thanks for your support...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

The service was good, and the staff was friendly and attentive! Good menu and drink selection... If you are looking for a nice place to grab drinks and a bite, do it!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kennykelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doralba V, Owner at La Parrilla Latina Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

thanks for your support...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We went there last night with the entire family. Service was horrible (because 18% included automatically) the food came cold. 3 different plates cold. They didn’t replace the food. We asked to have all items removed from the bill. They called security. It was the most embarrassing experience ever. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. Management was very unprofessional. Do NOT eat here.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Rudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla Latina Restaurant also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to La Parrilla Latina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing