We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great little find.”

Cleveland's Beach Club
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean, Bahamian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A family style restaurant located on a beautiful beach where you can enjoy fresh seafood ribs and chicken cooked down home style,A relaxing atmosphere our goal is to provide the best dining experience for a very reasonable price we also have equipment for rent such as snorkeling gear non motorized boats beach chairs and umbrellas
Lanexa, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great little find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We found this great little find on our last day at Wyndham fortuna beach.it is just a short walk down the beach. I was in search of conch salad but what I found was what they called seafood salad which has conch lobster and crab. It wasn't what I was after but it was delicious. Wish we had found it earlier in our stay.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    35
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best food in Freeport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Found this little restaurant down the beach from Viva Wyndham and I'm so glad we stopped there! The menu was very basic but the food was absolutely amazing and inexpensive. I got a fish filet and my boyfriend got barbeque chicken and they were both delicious. Even the fries were really good. Wish we would've went more than once.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Beachside Dining in Freeport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

PK our Boat Captain referred us to Cleveland's Beach Club for dinner. Great Hospitality and the Food was amazing. The Fish, conch, and lobster tails with the rice and beans was outstanding. Great way to end a wonderful day. HIghly recommend you put this as a place to dine while in Freeport.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bamaflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food cold beer here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I just loved this place. If your staying at the viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach. It's just a walk down the beach. You get a great breeze and great view of the beach from the deck.

Helpful?
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Really liked this place. The owner is super friendly. Prices are very reasonable. The cracked conch was excellent!!! If you are staying at the Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach it is just a short walk down the beach. They are only open from around 9 or 10 to 5 or 6pm. Not open for dinner hours.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleveland's Beach Club also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Cleveland's Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing