We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but friendly”

Casino at the Radisson Grand Lucayan
Ranked #22 of 61 things to do in Freeport
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small, but friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I didn't know about this casino before. It is small, but very friendly. The staff is nice, the floors are very clean. Outstanding customer service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GarySlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    102
    154
    53
    37
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knox, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The casino is actually small. My wife and I went in twice and there weren't many people either time. The games are the same as most all casinos. We left $80 dollars there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buena, nj
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spent an afternoon here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice little casino. You could play a few hours on about $20.00. Can't lose the group you're with, because the casino itself is small, but bright and clean.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank babs079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Casino?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The casino was ok it really necer had a lot of people in there. I did attend dinner there one night and they had two performers in there that sang a lot of music of all kind that was really nice. The food was ok. Didn't really feel like a casino I guess because there was only five people in attendance.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dyp2952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not really for me”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I am not a gambler so the free 10 dollars I received from going to a timeshare meeting I used here but after winning about 30 bucks I left. I didn't go to the Bahamas to gamble, I came to explore. But if gambling is your cup of tea than you will enjoy it here.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Twin1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at the Radisson Grand Lucayan also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Casino at the Radisson Grand Lucayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing