We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HAD A BLAST” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senor Frog's Freeport

Senor Frog's Freeport
Ranked #3 of 119 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Bar, Pub, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“HAD A BLAST”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Although off the beaten track..obvioulsy caters to the cruise ships that come in a few times a week. Food a little on the expensive side but the beer was cold and they even put the Toronto Maple Leaf game on the big screen at my request. Fun spot, like most Senior Frogs. Owner was very gracious..lots of ex-pat Canadians living in Bahamas that were there the night we went. I even met the Bahamas Minister of Tourisim. GOOD TIMES!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank annieoh2798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    129
    43
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Fun !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

My family visited Senor Frog's on back to back days in Nassau and Freeport! Had a blast! Everyone from all age groups were partying together!! In Freeport Rumahl gave us special, swift service as we had little time to get back on our cruise ship ! The drinks were great! the other patrons friendly, and the staff fantastic! I wish we had anything close to this in the states!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jahrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere - Food OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

You definitely visit Senor Frog's for the drinks and the atmosphere. the food is fine - not too cheap. Staff great and friendly. We won a free drink - and they were very generous with the size and liquor.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NJmomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The party hasn't started until you go to Senor Frogs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is my second visit to Senor Frog's since October... the staff is AMAZING! I LOVE JASON and KATRINA... they are so much fun!!!! Raphael, the manager always takes care of you!!!! BEST guacamole ever... and if you want to get your dance on...this is the place to be!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chappynme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

What can i say, this place is off the charts! Service, food and atmosphere were just what we were looking for! Spent the entire day living it up and didn’t want to leave. Can’t wait to go back and see Canito and the crew! Thanks for the memories

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Frog's Freeport also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Senor Frog's Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing