We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice marina, but needs cable TV.”
Review of Port Lucaya Marina

Port Lucaya Marina
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.00*
and up
Freeport Glass-Bottom Boat Cruise
Ranked #13 of 61 things to do in Freeport
Attraction details
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice marina, but needs cable TV.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We enjoy being around all the action, restaurant choices and entertainment at this marina. We were disappointed at not having cable at the time that the Olympics and basketball playoffs were happening. We would have to go to a bar to see anything.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    83
    62
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Made new Friends”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The Marina was my favorite for me because I love boats. The boaters were all welcoming and we got to meet people from our hometown. The boats were incredible !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank EmoLeBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“ferry round to Lucaya marina”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

its a very pretty marina with some great yachts. The ferry would bring me round from Taino marina along the canal it took 5 mins but the marina is really nice and there are a large variety of water based excursions that can be booked from here

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you love local markets, this is the place to go!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have travelled to many places in the world, and my number one favorite thing to do is shop in the local markets. The prices are good, you find all kinds of handmade and local items. Don't be afraid to barter, its acceptable and probably expected in markets around the world. If you see a nice sun dress most will say $35, but realistically you can buy it for $25, especially if you buy multiple items. The more you buy, the better price you will get. Teenaged daughter with us only had $20 left honestly, and offered that for a dress she liked. After a bit of barter she told them that was her last money, and I said mom was giving her more money, and she got it! Baby T shirts should not cost you more than $10 or less, depending on if it is embroidered, tiedyed or just a plant shirt. We came home with a lot of nice stuff. :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank wpgpeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Snore...”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Port Lucaya was a bore. We only ate at 1 restaurant twice. Others were not appealing and expensive. Several bars. Even a fancy Pizza Hut? Weird. Lol. We bought our liquors for our room. We were entertained for 1hr listening to a performer sing. We walked around there quite a bit hoping to discover something interesting. No luck. We reluctantly went over there a few times since there wasn't a whole to do at our resort across the water. But if you like to shop for clothes, trinkets, locale souvenirs, cheaper alcohol, late night bars, jewelry, or cologne this is the place to get it all.

Helpful?
2 Thank april s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Lucaya Marina also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Port Lucaya Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing