We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated us "Like Family"”

Chad4Nature Tours - Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.00*
and up
East End Blue Hole Kayaking and Snorkeling Adventure in Freeport
Ranked #14 of 44 Tours in Freeport
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This nature tour company uses small airconditioned buses to transport our guest to quaint remote island towns and beaches. While visiting these historical and beautiful places, we will meet the families and sample true island life. Our History, Geology, Culture, Flora & Fauna, and Christian beliefs are what we share. We will also use kayaks and boats to explore the unique and maginificent shallow waters of The Bahamas. Blue holes, coral reefs, mangrove creeks and turtle grass beds are all habitats for turtles, starfish, stingrays, nurse sharks, many species of fish, and numerous other marine creatures that are the highlight of our tours. we also provide a hot lunch on one of or many breathtaking beaches. Swimming and relaxing is a must. Fishing rods and snorkeling gear are optional.This combination of activities allows us the opportunity to offer a unique and amazing vacation experience in The Bahamas.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Treated us "Like Family"”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Chad was a phenomenal host: very-informative, incredibly-friendly, and highly-enthusiastic about his beloved island. He shared all he could about the island and took us to a lovely, out-of-the-way site where we snorkeled over two large blue holes, saw sting rays, many different types of fish and other sea life, etc. He cared for us, as he said, literally as if we were family. We recommend him highly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    4
    3
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must do-you'll be in caring and truly professional hands, best experience!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We booked this tour with Chad because of the extremely high rates of customer satisfaction on Trip Advisor. Because of our lack of understanding and last minute prep. and plan, we made a booking error but to our delight found that Chad, the owner, came to our rescue and happily accommodated and rearranged things around so as to make our stay and tour super comfortable, fun and pleasurable. The team consisted of Chad, Kate and Charlie. He assigned us to Charlie, who was an excellent and knowledgeable guide and who educated us on historical and present issues about the island. He's also a certified scuba diver and first response personnel so we felt absolutely in great hands especially when we went out into the blue holes. We were driven to the most scenic and relaxing views of the island, a big difference to trying to navigate on your own, as we had done the day before, you kind of feel lost, and end up in crowded and confusing situations. Crabbing bay beach was a true paradise, all to ourselves, we even got to see turtles, starfish, and other beautiful sea animals. Our lunch was spectacular, we loved it, and most of all, our teens expressed their complete delight at this amazing adventure, we raced them in our kayaks, we snorkeled, this was a marvelous family time adventure that far surpassed our expectations. In a nutshell, if you go to Grand Bahamas, don't miss out on this experience, we highly recommend this touring company but make sure you make plans in advance and have everything set and detailed before you embark since telephone and internet is a real issue once you are out at sea, in international waters. Thank you Chad, for your kindness and amazing service, thanks Charlie for guiding us and making this trip complete!!!
Truly grateful,
The Martinez family

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The Best Non-Cruise Crowd day excursion”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We had a fantastic day with Chad on his private kayak/snorkel trip. He took us in his private van (there were 4 of us total) to other side of the island. On the way over, he gave us history lessons and basically an island tour. We stopped at an island "convenience store" on the way over for ice water, sodas, snacks. Stopped at his home to pick up the kayaks, and on to the shore. We first stopped at the site where the Pirates of the Caribbean was filmed, then on the the beach. Our group was the only ones on the beach. It was still and we walked out about 20 yards before we even put on our snorkel gear because it was so shallow. It was a short swim out to the first "blue hole". We have done a lot of snorkeling, but have never seen anything like this. We swam back and then did a short kayak out to the first "blue hole". It was fantastic. The fish were abundant and the coral beautiful. We saw star fish and even watched Chad spear a lobster! Lunch was on the beach (our choice). Lobster and chips. I've never had deep fried lobster (think battered fish), but it was INCREDIBLE! Then on the way back to the port, we stopped at a national park with underwater caves. Very interesting and incredible to think that people dive miles back into them. We would definitely recommend Chad's tours.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 6808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
“Excellent tour -Chad is the best”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We just had our tour yesterday with Chad. You will not be disappointed. Chad is a wonderful and knowledgable host! We had fun snorkelling and kayaking even though the visibility in the ocean was not very good. "Uncle" Chad says you are family and he treats you as such. The best part is Chad 's knowledge of The Bahama's history, its environment and "life lessons" that apply to anyone. All ages will enjoy Chad 's enthusiasm and love for his work.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronceverte, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best part of the Bahamas...”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We went on an 8 hour 'private' kayak/snorkeling trip with Chad. Not enough woulderful words could be said. CHAD WAS AMAZING!!
Our tour was a combination of three tours that the cruise ship offers, at the price of one. We did everything, and it was just myself, my boyfriend and Chad. We saw the site for the Pirates movie, the bluest water I've ever seen. We kayaked to a shallow area and snorkeled the blue holes, met locals and drank Bahamian Beer, ate the best lobster lunch at a private 'postcard perfect' picnic site. Our tour concluded with a trek to a park with underwater caverns.

If all this wasnt enough, the most memorable experience was seeing Freeport Grand Bahamas through the eyes of someone who loves his life, his home, and his neighbors. Like many of us, Chad is an INDEPENDENT BUSINESSMAN and I strongly support investing my money in the individual hard working locals and not the cruise line.

Helpful?
Thank pennyndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chad4Nature Tours - Private Tours also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Chad4Nature Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing