We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Excursion Ever! Hightlight of our cruise!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chad4Nature Tours - Private Tours

Chad4Nature Tours - Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.00*
and up
East End Blue Hole Kayaking and Snorkeling Adventure in Freeport
Ranked #13 of 43 Tours in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This nature tour company uses small airconditioned buses to transport our guest to quaint remote island towns and beaches. While visiting these historical and beautiful places, we will meet the families and sample true island life. Our History, Geology, Culture, Flora & Fauna, and Christian beliefs are what we share. We will also use kayaks and boats to explore the unique and maginificent shallow waters of The Bahamas. Blue holes, coral reefs, mangrove creeks and turtle grass beds are all habitats for turtles, starfish, stingrays, nurse sharks, many species of fish, and numerous other marine creatures that are the highlight of our tours. we also provide a hot lunch on one of or many breathtaking beaches. Swimming and relaxing is a must. Fishing rods and snorkeling gear are optional.This combination of activities allows us the opportunity to offer a unique and amazing vacation experience in The Bahamas.
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Excursion Ever! Hightlight of our cruise!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

THIS EXCURSION IS A MUST DO!! This was the highlight of our cruise! It was easy to book, we found our guide Nathan very easily outside the port, and the entire excursion was excellent. Nathan was our guide and he did an excellent job showing us around and explaining places on the island, and he made us feel very comfortable and special to be on the excursion. The food was great. But let me tell you the kayaking and snorkeling was absolutely amazing. We saw all kinds of fish and were amazed at the beauty of the blue holes. We wanted a top notch excursion that wasn't crowded and that is exactly what we got. We felt like we had our own private tour of the island complete with the adventure of exploring beauty of the water and our own personal guide for the day. This was the best part of our vacation and a spectacular day!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank TLO_RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    4
    3
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Day EVER!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We took a cruise to the Bahamas and wanted to take an excursion without the ship crowd. After researching through Tripadvisor we chose Chad4Nature on Freeport. best. decision. Ever! We met up with one other couple, talk about being away from the crowd, and headed off with our guide Nathan. He drove us about an hour or so away from the docs and talked to us about the Bahamas and showed us the effects of the hurricanes which was devastating. He showed us where Pirates of the Caribbean was filmed. Then off for the real adventure!! We were taken to our drop-off for the kayak leg of our tour. What fun that was!!!!!! The water was slightly wavy and clear. We were shown blue holes and explored the waters, picking up beautiful starfish along the way. Then we had a lovely picnic lunch. We then went snorkeling in the green waters which was so much fun!! And if that were not enough we saw caves that have been there for thousands of years! It was amazing to have Nathan for just the 4 of us. We all agreed it was the best part of our vacation because it was relaxed, fun and a truly perfect day. Thank you Nathan for being an excellent guide. Just a note. Take bug spray because our legs were covered by bites and we still itch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank cam4est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“BEST excursion , highlight of our cruise!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Lamont was our tour guide - it was very private, me and 5 friends. Don't miss this excursion!!!! It was the highlight of our trip - not just the kayaking and snorkeling which was amazing, or the food, OH THE FOOD!!!! mmmm, but Lamont made the trip phenomenal!!!! They take great care of you, make sure you get back to the ship on time and make sure your experience in Freeport is one you won't soon forget!!! They are very knowledgeable, learned so much about the island and the culture and had such fun visiting with Lamont and getting to know him. Everyone in our group can not stop talking about this tour !!! He made several bathroom stops along the way and for snacks / drinks if you wanted any. The water is gorgous - you get the most amazing lunch on a secluded beach, the blue holes are gorgeous - like nothing I've ever seen! Can't wait to go back and do the west end tour! Definitely will recommend this tour to everyone we meet and on message boards. Thank you chad4nature for the adventure of a lifetime - we will definitely be back!!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank msthang22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great time, perfect excursion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We just returned from a cruise to the Bahamas on the Carnival Fantasy out of Charleston. We (4 adults) booked the west end tour on Chad 's facebook. I was kind of leery but they got good reviews on here so I did book. We were met at 8 am just in front of the ship, we took a shuttle out of the port and we were on our way. Our guide was Lamont and he was as good as the reviews I had seen said he was. Weather was perfect and the blue holes were magnificent. It was an easy kayaking experience and snorkeling was not too far off shore and beautiful. Can't say enough good things about this tour. Food was fantastic. For $99 per person, it included 3 deep fried lobster tails (other stuff available), coleslaw and corn. Yummy. We were returned to the ship at exactly 4 pm.

When we do this cruise next year, we will do the east tour.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakeman, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The BEST day of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

After reading all of the excellent reviews, I was totally confident that this was the excursion for our family. We are 'off the beaten path' kind of people and were tired of the tourist traps where we got off the cruise ship the first 2 days. Chad4Nature delivered 100%! Our guides were Lamont and Nathan and they were GREAT! They were well-organized, very knowledgeable, and a lot of fun. We did the East End Tour and loved it! Lunch was delicious (we ordered one of each because there were 5 of us and shared). We would love to go back someday and see the West End. Thank you for the highlight of our vacation!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chad4Nature Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Chad4Nature Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing