We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,232)
Filter reviews
5,232 results
Traveler rating
1,009
1,729
1,192
681
621
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
1,729
1,192
681
621
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viva cafe animation staff nightly shows nachos lasagna dance lessons star resort kids club a la carte restaurants ping pong water shoes paddle boards bad reviews an open mind either direction banana bay white sand
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 5,232 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort was very pretty and staff members were awesome. The food was delicious and they always had a great variety of dishes. The part I really enjoyed was the entertainment held nightly. Part of the staff would perform a different routine nightly. Some of the performers I had the pleasure to really get to know were Jorge, Danilo, Roberto Avila Colar, and Alice Richards. The latter 2 are awesome performers. The shows they performed daily were awesome, singing, trapeze, dancing are just a few.. Would definitely go back to visit but most importantly to visit and see this group perform again. The performers were the highlight of my trip

Room tip: Ask for a ground room...no elevators
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrmaE25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach . We are glad to know that you had the chance to enjoy your vacation at our resort.

It is a pleasure to know that our services and facilities met with your expectations.

Again thank you for recommending Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a fantastic time at the Viva Wyndham...the scenery was breathtaking, there were so many activities to take part in throughout the day and a different show every night! We tried to take advantage of all the resort had to offer but we just didn’t have enough time to squeeze it all in! One of the best experiences of our stay was getting to know the wonderful staff. Alice and Roberto made us feel like part of the family.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an outstanding and excellent review about the Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that the Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach contributed in making your honeymoon an unforgettable experience! Your comments about our staff and about the impeccable service make us very proud. It is with great pleasure that we share your delightful comments with our entire team. We are absolutely sure it will make their day.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experiences.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live approximately 2.5 hours from Toronto Airport. Our flight was at 6am so we had to be there at 3am. We travelled for a total of 12 hours to get to Bahamas. We were too early to check into our rooms, so the friendly staff directed us to the snack bar. We were immediately greeted by the Chef himself, Manuel Munoz Vergara who showed us the various food options. Check in was very smooth and the rooms were very clean. I have nothing but good things to say about this resort. The trapeze staff, Gabrielle Leo and Marianna Baiera and of course, Starley were absolutely fantastic!! They knew how to teach the needed skills and enjoyed doing it! We easily formed bonds with nearly ALL of the entertainment staff. They were all so friendly and welcoming and always tried to include my 14 and 17 year old children in all the activities. They remembered our names! My family participated in MANY activities. One of their favourite memories is how, at the shows, the entertainment staff would introduce the days winners of the activities and reward them with a small bottle of rum for the adults, and a Viva tshirt for the kids under 18. That was a fantastic motivator. We came home with several bottles and shirts :) We enjoyed the cuisine at 3 of the a la carte restaurants. The food was top notch! Absolutely amazing and Chef Manuel always made us feel part of the Viva family. There was a great selection at the buffets and the food was always fresh and very tasty. The beach was absolutely wonderful! Lots of room to spread out and you can walk for miles! The only issue I had on this vacation was that you couldn't get into the ocean due to the coral that I believe washed into shore from a significant storm which was obviously mother nature's doing and had nothing to do with the resort. We travelled as a family of 9 and had such a wonderful experience that we will never forget!! Special thanks again to Gabrielle Leo and Chef Manuel Munoz Vergara for a truly enjoyable experience. We were the in November of 2017.

Room tip: Rooms on the top floor were quieter
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer,

We really appreciate your review published on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for your remarks and especially we are happy to know that you had a memorable family vacation at our Resort.

Thank you for recommending Viva Wyndham Fortuna and please do not forget that we will be pleased to welcome you back anytime.

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a great resort with an excellent beach. Very friendly and helpful staff.Food quality average. Bamboo restaurant needs improved menu. Shows a little too loud. Trapeze Show was excellent. Staff kept the guests entertained all day.Would go again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank CarlandJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear customer,

We really appreciate your review published on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for your remarks and especially we are happy to know that you had a memorable vacation at our Resort.

Please do not forget that we will be pleased to welcome you back anytime.

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This vacation getaway was the greatest mainly due to the greatest staff ever. There were several in particular. I loved that they mingled with us. We felt like we were part of their family. They sang karaoke with us, a few sat with us at dinner. We got to know them and they took a special interest in us. They were fun and funny. When they were working at their posts during the day or the great shows they put on every night or laughing dancing and having fun during their off time. We looked forward to the interaction everyday.
The ones that stuck out in particular:
Alice- from England, delightful, professional, and energetic. a beautiful dancer, we enjoyed friendly conversations everyday.
Emma- from Australia, great coriographer, so sweet, she was supper friendly even when she was exhausted.
Jian Carlos- From Dominica, funny and fun, always put his heart in every show.
Manuela- from Argentina, so nice, always smiling. Felt safe in her hands with the trapeeze. Put her soul in the dancing shows. She played the antelope in lion king beautifully.
Veronica- from Spain, so funny. Always dancing and laughing. She was the best Timone from lion king. Her character was exceptional!!! Always so friendly.
Lauren -New Zealand was nice and knowledgeable about scuba and snorkeling.
Mariano- from Spain, great scuba instructor. Even though I couldn’t get out of my head to scuba, he spent an hr with me in the pool trying. He is calming.
Sergio- tennis instructor. Taught great techniques we will use for a lifetime.
Brianna- from Utah, so sweet. Always friendly. Mingled and tried to talk to everyone.
Eddie &Roberto- from Mexico, they were the hosts. Roberto was sooooooo funny. He really interacted with all of us. He made me laugh so hard. He got into every show weather he was part of the show or hosting. He was the great.
Eddie was funny too.
They all worked very hard, I don’t know how they stay pleasant working ALL DAY AND NIGHT, but they made our stay the best!!!
If you want to stay somewhere fun and have even more fun, make new friends and feel like family.... stay here. We are definitely going back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CKitty0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We highly appreciate the fact that you took your precious time to write a detailed review.

Your special mention of the staff that enhanced the quality of your trip is greatly appreciated. We recognize that our staff plays a valuable role in the vacation experience of our guests. Reviews like yours serve to motivate us even more.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back and provide you with a great stay showing that we have improved our service for you.

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews