We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,350)
Filter reviews
5,350 results
Traveler rating
1,042
1,764
1,220
691
633
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
1,764
1,220
691
633
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viva cafe animation staff nightly shows nachos lasagna dance lessons star resort a la carte restaurants kids club ping pong paddle boards water shoes bad reviews either direction banana bay white sand after reading the reviews
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 5,350 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Went there on a day trip, $81 from our cruise ship to the resort and back. Breakfast was still being served when we arrived in the morning. They have a sitting "restaurant" where all the better food is otherwise you can have hamburgers and hotdogs by the bar near the pool. The had staff engaging people in events like corn hole and dancing by the pool. It was a beautiful day on the day we went, cool breeze and sunny. We were lucky we were able to get one of the cabanas by the pool for shade. It is on a first come first serve basis. If you are not staying at the resort you have to bring your own towels! Also, i was able to get out to up my thighs in the ocean before I hit rocks so I did not venture out further. Would be nice if they had someone by the indoor bar & pool that could guide you with things to do. I know we missed out on a lot.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickI65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and the time you invested in writing us. We sincerely value your comments and we can assure you that our Management has been informed about your unpleasant experience and observations.

We are grateful for your remarks and especially we are happy to know that you had a great vacation at our resort.

Thank you for recommending Viva Wyndham Fortuna Please do not forget that we will be pleased to welcome you back at anytime.

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

During our family vacation at the Viva Wyndham Resort in the Grand Bahamas we were extremely thrilled with our time spent with the trapeze team, Alice, Starlin, Piña and Manuela and Roberto who is with the animation team.
The entire team was very warm, pleasant, professional, and knowledgeable. They were extremely thorough with the initial training, as well as, instructions throughout the experience. They were excellent at stressing the need for safety while having fun!! They were all very patient and kind to our twin sons. We were also able to attend their Circus/Trapeze show in the evening. It was breath taking!! It is obvious that this group of people are very serious about their personal training and customer experiences. I would highly recommend visiting the trapeze station and attending their performances in the evening. They were the highlight of our time in the Grand Bahamas.

Room tip: Request a room close to the main lobby with an ocean view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018


Dear customer,

We sincerely appreciate your positive review about your vacation at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach.

Our goal is to provide all of our guests with enjoyable and happy vacation experiences. We are glad to know that we have achieved this.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at our Resort.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach.

Best regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Not much good to report. 90% off staff has the urgency and friendliness of a sloth. 2.5 star hotel at best. Buffet food mediocre. Isolated resort with vendors waiting to pounce on the beach. Personally, I'd never repeat that trip.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
4  Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at Viva Wyndham Fortuna

We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments will help us evaluate our amenities and services.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of regaining your trust the next time you visit.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

Truly enjoyed the entertainment activities with Roberto and Veronica at the pool. Very enthusiastic both. The night entertainment was terrific and had a blast appreciating Stanlin trapeze skill sets..

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank deemontanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear guest,

It is such a compliment when a guest has enjoyed their stay so much that they felt compelled to write a review.

We very much appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, and we will be certain to pass along your kind praise to our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Pros: nice beach and suprisingly good food (the buffet)

Cons:
- Drunk people everywhere - dirty and very noisy
- Staff extremely rude the second you ask for something. It took 3 calls to the lobby to get fresh towels.
- Our door mecanism was broken and extremely loose. I contacted the manager for repairs and they never did it. Anyone with a minimum amount of force couldve broken into our room. (i have videos of it but sadly i cant post them here).
- THE CONNECTING DOORS BETWEEN ROOMS ARENT SOUDPROOF. Theres a gap inbetween the door frame and the door, result: we heard everything our neighbors did, talk, watch tv... and having sex at night... what a pleasure.
- The restaurants werent good, the buffet was better...

BOOK AN AIRBNB OR ANOTHER HOTEL. AVOID THIS ONE AT ALL COST

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Jean Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWFortuna, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on your recent vacation at the Bahamas

We regret not having been able to fulfill your expectations.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews