We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money...and then some!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Freeport
Mississauga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the money...and then some!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay for the price. We paid around 800 dollars and didn't have the highest expectations but we were pleasantly surprised. Never before has a hotel been much better than I anticipated. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. It was definitely worth the room upgrade in this hotel because some of them were really close to noise and didn't have the best view.

Entertainment: We went to every single show except for one and they were all amazing. The staff didn't just put on a silly show they put in serious time and effort into their shows. We saw them practicing every day all day long. They had a huge group of talented people. One of the shows included a trapeze show with multiple staff members in the air at once. They have a great energy and the shows are always entertaining and not too cheesy. They put on a bonfire on one of the evenings which was pretty cool.

Food:

The food at the resort was amazing! They had good hot dogs, burgers, and fries, all of the time. There was a pizzeria that was open until 2am every single night and the beach bar served food all day long.
The buffet always had rice, beans, potatoes, shrimp, all types of bread to make your own sandwiches and breakfast was excellent as well. They served yogurts and fresh fruit along with omelettes or croissants, bacon, sausages, you name it.
There was two a la cartes....Oriental and Italian...they actually forgot our food at the Oriental but we tried some salmon which was excelled and the Italian was amazing!! The lasagna, ravioli and pizza were excellent.

Drinks: Drinks were only served until 2am even though we were told that they were 24 hours when we booked. But it was okay that way.

They have photographers working during the day and night that take your pictures and then try to sell them to you but they are pretty good at what they are doing.

Pool: Pretty shallow and pretty cold...not many people in it, however there is a hot tub that is actually hot!

Beach: Really clean, really nice. Lots of people trying to sell you shells and hollering at you to come to them since they can't cross a certain point...ignore them if you can!

Notes: The safe costs money every day and says it inside the door where you can't really see it! It's only 3 dollars a day but something to be aware of.

Port Lucaya: Definitely a great place to visit...there is many shops and a market that has ALL of the same things that you'll find in the gift shop for about a third of the price. People working in the market can be quite pushy for you to buy things but it is worth it. There is a Pizza Hut and a Subway in town.
-The After Deck grill was AWESOME FOOD!! Best shrimp ever! Be aware that most restaurants automatically add the fifteen percent gratuity without letting you know. Read your bills.
-Rum runners was an awesome bar as well!!! Only place open during the week at night.

Cabs: Cabs are pretty expensive and have rates from point A to point B that are pretty much non-negotiable. Renting a car for 24 hours costs about the same as a cab fare so I would recommend that over cabbing.

SeaWorld Explorer: This was an excursion we went on which was neat...a half submerged boat where a diver went into the water and attracted all of the fish to the windows and found a starfish, snorkelling was also included in this trip for around fifty dollars. Pretty well worth it.

Pier One: A MUST-VISIT!! This restaurant is about 20-25 minutes away from the resort but I had the absolute best steak, potatoes and veggies I have ever had there! They feed the sharks on the hour at 7,8,9pm! Wild sharks swim up and you watch them being fed over the railing. Very cool.

Garden of the Groves: beautiful rainforest-like garden!! We fed turtles bread from our hands and had the best pina colada on a deck over a pond!! Great place!!

National Lucayan Park: If you're going to go anywhere...go there!! For 5 dollars you gain access to two caves and the most beautiful beach I have ever seen! Crystal clear water and white sand forever!

I would definitely recommend Freeport and Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach!! Awesome hotel! Great people!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Val24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamFortuna1, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Resort for your vacation destination.
First of all it is always a pleasure to read how our guests enjoyed their vacation experience with us at our resort in Grand Bahama Island not only our premises also our truly Bahamian atmosphere.
Also we are thrilled to read about your opinion in our food and beverage variety in all our Restaurants regarding as well that each guest is unique and also we have a very large variety of guest from all over the globe.
Mentioning about our Staff members we are please to read and is always nice to get recognition from their work not only daily also nightly to keep this Resort the greatest on the Island, and not least we have in progress our Staff members training in Hospitality for all international Guests in all our Departments in our Resorts, and your review help us to improve and do better in a future knowing that our guest should have 100% stressed free vacations.
Yet we apologize for the vendors and the way they could have disturbed you all, however, unfortunately they are allowed up to a certain amount in distance between the shore line and the beach. We have security on call 24/7, so if there does become an issue we contact our security and they deal with the situation.


Ending on behalf of the staff and management here, we would like to thank you once again, for not only your generous hospitality, but for your positive review also, for all our upcoming guests to read. It is always appreciated.
We would love to welcome you again with us in our resort thinking that there is lots more to explore in our Grand Bahama Island. Our returning guests are the most valuable to us therefore it would really be a pleasure to see you again.

Kindest regards



General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    1,471
    1,038
    591
    550
See reviews for
1,160
1,706
89
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Definition of Expectation
Expectation
1.The act or state of expecting or looking forward to an event as about to happen.

After reading the reviews on Travelocity, I have to admit, I second guessed my purchase of a 3 night stay at the Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach. However, after having traveled to numerous beach resort destinations throughout the Caribbean and Central America, I set my sights low and hoped for the best. I mean, come on, all you can eat and drink on a tropical island...what more could one want?
Thankfully, I am an easy going and simple mother of two... upon arrival to FPO, we easily passed customs and immigration and quickly acquired a cab to our destination. The cab driver was as friendly as can be, and also offered us great trivia about Freeport.
We arrived to the resort 4 hours prior to check-in. We were immidiately attended to, and given a "pre check-in" which allowed us to use all the resort facilities and ammenities while we awaited our room.
The kids took off to the beach, and my husband and myself nestled into a spot where we could view the kids. We went to the pool bar for a drink and some snacks. The local beer was good and the snacks tasty as they could be for pool bar buffet snacks. None of us were complaining!!
We were checked in to our room by 3 pm. In the interim, soaked up the sun, played bocce ball, enjoyed the pool side activies and swam in the pool.
Our room was clean, the view was beautiful, we unpacked and we began our 3 night adventure.
In summary, we had a blast: plenty of activities for my children (the 8 year old became a professional trapeze artist :-) and the 10 year old a PADI certified Junior diver). Mom absorbed the much needed sun rays, ate a little bit too much, and drank a bit as well; dad enjoyed quiet time in the room, as he wasn't feeling well (but shows that the room isn't all that bad). If your looking for some fun in the sun with your family, this place has it all!
We will definitely return to the resort!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamTangerine, Guest Relations Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Resort for your vacation destination.
First of all it is always a pleasure to read how our guests enjoyed their vacation experience with us at our resort and that you and you family had a great time in Grand Bahama Island .
Also we are thrilled to read about your opinion in our food and beverage variety regarding as well that each guest is unique and also we have a very large variety of guest from all over the globe.
We are glad to see how much fun you all had with the activities in the resort not only to mention our trapeze and shows, also our Diving experience.
Ending on behalf of the staff and management here, we would like to thank you once again, for not only your generous hospitality, but for your positive review also, for all our upcoming guests to read. It is always appreciated.
We would love to welcome again with you all again thinking that there is lots more to explore in our islands with the most amazing Diving Experience going to different locations in our Grand Bahama Island, and not to mention that our returning guests are the most valuable to us therefore it would really be a pleasure to see you again.
Kindest regards

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We booked a last minute getaway to Viva Wyndham Fortuna through CheapCaribbean.com With less than two days notice $800 paid for an ocean view room with balcony steps from the water. Unlimited food and drinks were provided day and night. The breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffets were actually impressive. Some reviews complained the food never changed. While I can understand this impression, it lacks portraying the wide variety the buffet had to offer at each meal every day; salad bar, soups, fish, beef, chicken, pork, endless veggies, deserts, fruit, beverages, breads, cheeses, and on and on! The room, although not luxurious, was clean, comfortable, and supplied with adequate necessities. It can get loud in the evening, but we expected this given the resort features beach bonfires after sundown. If it got to be too loud, we simply closed the door. The staff was always courteous, helpful, and eager to interact with guests of all ages. My husband and I tend to avoid resorts as we prefer to get out and experience the history and culture of the places we visit, but actually are planning to return to Viva Wyndham Fortuna next year with our extended families due to the extent of amenities, service, and value offered at this resort. Overall pretty big bang for not much buck!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Albert-Webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Places like this are a dime a dozen. Nothing was mind blowingly good, nothing was nightmarishly awful either. First of all, putting up a swingset and a kid's facility - that (as far as I could tell) was never staffed at any point of my 4 day, 3 night stay - does not make it a kid friendly resort. Especially when the staff are on the blaring PA system constantly with non stop sexual innuendos and over the top attempts at being funny. All fine and good if you want a college crowd/young adult atmosphere, but don't dress yourself up as family friendly if that's what you're going to do....in the middle of the days. Other reviewers are spot on with the merchants on the beach. If you told them to leave you alone, they usually would. But why on vacation do I have to ask to be left alone while laying on the beach I don't understand. The resort does nothing to discourage solicitation (of anything from braiding hair to seashells to pot). If I want to go shopping, I know where to find you. I'm at the beach, leave me alone. The Asian restaruant is only Asian by the decor and the stereotypical music being played. We (and many other couples who ate there the same time we did) were later seen that night at the buffet. The Italian restaurant was the only "good" food experience. The service could've been better. We showed up 10 minutes early for our reservation and the girl looked at us like we were stupid even though the place was 20% full at the time. Then she sat us directly under an A/C vent and gave us another hateful look when I asked to move to a different table - which was wobbly. Then they gave another girl who came in after us a hard time because she didn't have a print out of her reservation. She had a different last name and there were maybe 7 tables filled and more than enough empty tables. Just unneeded attitudes towards people who are keeping the area viable by spending tourism dollars there. Entertainment was bordering on inappropriate two out of the three nights we went. The trapeeze show was pretty cool, the others were just cross dressing guys reliving Rocky Horror Picture Show lipsynching top 40 songs. Again, not something I would want my kid to see. We had a 730 flight out when leaving and we were told to get to the airport 2 hours early, meaning we'd have to leave the resort at 5am. "Even for a 730 flight?" we asked. So we do what they say and turns out the airport doesn't even have people there to work security screenings until 6. (the airport is so small and not busy there's no way you need more than 45 mintues to get through everything.)
Positives: Location is fantastic, majority of the staff is helpful and friendly with only those few sore spots mentioned above. Our room (most of which appear to be ocean view) was mostly clean everyday and very nice. Steak dinner at the Italian restaurant is perhaps one of the best steaks I've ever had. Price was very reasonable for what we got. Some cool activities and excursions are available, for both free and paid for.
Bottom line: If you're on spring break looking for a fun, party type atmosphere with all inclusive food/drinks and a reasonable price, this is your place. If you're looking for a family friendly or relaxing and quiet atmosphere, go elsewhere. There are too many other choices and good deals to found to settle. PS: Don't prearrange transportation from the airport, cheaper to just take a local taxi (roughly $25-30).

Room Tip: most rooms appear to be ocean view, entire resort was noisy every night though
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamTangerine, Guest Relations Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to start with a thank you, for visiting Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach resort as your vacation destination.

We apologize for not meeting up with some of your standards and expectations concerning our food and beverage departments, although each guest is unique and has different tastes and expectations on the area, yet we are glad you have found something that covered your necessity, and you also have enjoyed our dinner specials in our A La Cart restaurant.

Also we regret not having an opportunity to meet with you while you were on property, not to mention systems in place to address each concern as they arise. More importantly, we believe that our invaluable clients are deserving of a worry-free vacation; and regarding our staff behaviour we would like to let you know that the main concern has been taking care off with our Manager responsible with the right procedures.

Also, we apologize for the vendors and the way they disturbed you and your family, however, unfortunately they are allowed up to a certain amount in distance between the shore line and the beach. We have security on call 24/7, so if there does become an issue we contact our security and they deal with the situation.

Regarding the necessity to be in place of departure 2 hours before, is requested and suggested by Tourism Department, as US costums has to be pass through before reaching the plane and the time is preventing any matter that may arrise whilst boarding.

Although we cannot change what has happened in the past, we will utilize your comments for improvement in the future.

On behalf of the staff and management here at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach, we would like to apologize once more for the uncomfortable experience you encountered with us, yet we would like to thank you for your hospitality and honest review.
Kindest Regards,

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Quite a big resort. Arrived early and had to wait for rooms to clear understandable-we were early. Every room has a balcony which is nice. Behind the gift shop area there seemed to be a plumbing problem that had loud machinery going most of of our stay, fortunately we were put in a room on the other side of the resort. Also there was constantly a pressure washer running as they were spraying down the roof of the resort so noisy in the courtyard area during the day. But looking past that, the entertainment was top-notch. You have to do the trapeze! Food was so-so for an all-inclusive with several repeat dishes. But they did have a guy that made brick fired pizza at night back by the reservation restaurant and that was a nice finish. Beach was real nice too. Everyone was very nice. The front desk ladies could have been a little more cheerful as they are the first people you see upon arrival but oh well. The beach party was fun with a big bon fire. We rented a scooter and drove to some local spots like the International Bazzar not missing anything if you miss that & Garden Of The Groves which was very nice. Also got a little rental car and went to Lucayan National Park then acrossed the street walked on a boardwalk to a very private beach area that was beautiful. One of the best beaches I have ever seen. Walked a couple miles and saw one other person the whole time. We did a Dolphin tour (Through Unexco) and that was great, you get some time with just you and the dolphin. Ziplines were a fun tour too. Horse back-riding with Trikk Pony - Highly recommend going with Leo. We tried to organize with another group (PineTree Stables) and they flaked on us... Had a taxi take us to Taino Beach thinking we could walk back to the resort... but it would have been very far. We stopped for a cocnut drink at Tony Macaroni's and asked to use the phone to call a taxi, Tony Macaroni himself had to run into town for more rum so he gave us a ride! :) Overall a great experience. Resort was spot on for the price. Maybe some better food and I would give it 5* Not all frilly but then again not the frilly price either... Have Fun You're going on vacation...

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies which is nice. We camped out by the gym which was nice as it was away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harvestsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamTangerine, Guest Relations Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Resort for your vacation destination.
First of all it is always a pleasure to read how our guests enjoyed their vacation experience with us at our resort and had a great time in Grand Bahama Island not only our premises also our truly Bahamian atmosphere.
Also we are glad to read about your opinion in our food and beverage variety regarding as well that each guest is unique and also we have a very large variety of guest from all over the globe.
Mentioning about our Staff members we would like to let you know that we have in progress our Staff members training in Hospitality for all international Guests in all our Departments in our Resorts, and your review help us to improve and do better in a future knowing that our guest should have 100% stressed free vacations.
Also we are thrilled to read about how much fun you all had whilst in Grand Bahama Island from excursions to the great experience of moving around on the whole island; and ending on behalf of the staff and management here, we would like to thank you once again, for not only your generous hospitality, but for your positive review also, for all our upcoming guests to read. It is always appreciated.
we will be honoured to welcome you all again with us our returning guests are the most valuable to us therefore it would really be a pleasure to see you again.
Kindest regards

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We travel around the world & We recently visited Dec 8-15 2012 with an open mind 1st we were greeted by a friendly check in staff & several welcome drinks, our room was recently renovated with a ocean view, house keeping was above average room cleaned every day new towels & refrig always full, nightly entertainment was by far above & beyond our expectations. The crew @ the main bar was incredibly friendly,energetic & fun. Jervey our new lifetime friend had us laughing every time we were around, this all inclusive resort has by far the best selection of mixed drinks or bar tender specials & the new Sands lite beer, all we can say is you want a good time let Jervey & the boys take care & entertain you as Jervey says "START THE FIRE ENGINES". The food well it's buffet style what else can we say its what we expected nothing gourmet if that's what your looking for this isn't for you. The whole staff was always friendly, helpful & enjoyable every day & night we were there. Pizza late night was great!! We intended on snorkeling for the 1st time & the 1st night in bar we met the dive crew Kristen,Anna & Max next thing you know we're jumping off a very good boat into the ocean all we can say is AWESOME!!!!! Certified scuba divers in the end (extended our training since we got home). By far the best all inclusive resort/vacation we have been on & will be back Dec 2013!!!!

P.S. DON'T MISS BERTHA'S BLUE DUNGHY great food, people and don't forget Millie wish we could bring our tea cup yorkies Newman & Benny to met Millie
Can't wait till Dec. love y'all Chi Town

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jcberg39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamTangerine, Guest Relations Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Resort for your vacation destination.
First of all it is always a pleasure to read how our guests enjoyed their vacation experience with us at our resort and that you all had a great time in Grand Bahama Island not only our premises also our truly Bahamian atmosphere.
Also we are thrilled to read about your opinion in our food and beverage variety regarding as well that each guest is unique and also we have a very large variety of guest from all over the globe and Viva Wyndham Resorts like our sisters Islands.
Mentioning about our Staff members we are please to read and is always nice to get recognition from all of them, not to mention that we have in progress our Staff members training in Hospitality for all international Guests in all our Departments in our Resorts, and your review help us to improve and do better in a future knowing that our guest should have 100% stressed free vacations.
Ending on behalf of the staff and management here, we would like to thank you once again, for not only your generous hospitality, but for your positive review also, for all our upcoming guests to read. It is always appreciated.
We would love to welcome again with us in our resort thinking that there is lots more to explore in our islands with the most amazing Diving Experience going to different locations in our Grand Bahama Island. Our returning guests are the most valuable to us therefore it would really be a pleasure to see you again.
Kindest regards

General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My title sums it up. We stayed there in January 2011. The staff, like most all inclusives, don't seem to care much. We did tip our bartender which got us drinks before we even asked. The disco was okay. Our room was terrible upon check in. The next day they were able to give us a new room which was only slightly better. It is right on the beach so that was a nice aspect. We rented bikes and mopeds and went to the town to visit the casino and restaurants. We had a nice time overall but food was really bad. Everyday was the same food at the buffet. The restaurants we were able to get in to either had really small portions or just were not very good. I'd say steer clear. Find another place for similar money.............

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaWyndhamFortuna1, General Manager at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to start with a thank you, for visiting Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach resort as your vacation destination.

first of all we would like to apologize for not meeting up to your standards and expectations. However, concerning our food and beverage departments, each guest is unique and has different expectations. Our cuisine offers a great variety of options every day in meats, pasta, fish, salads, desserts and appetizers. Although we truly regret you could not find something of your preference.

We regret not having an opportunity to meet with you while you were on property, not to mention systems in place to address each concern as they arise. More importantly, we believe that our clients deserves a worry-free vacation.


Although we cannot change what has happened in the past, we will utilize your comments for improvement in the future; yet we are glad that you had a good time after all, and you got to enjoyed not only our beach property also a truly Bahamian Atmosphere.

On behalf of the staff and management here at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach, we would like to apologize once more for the uncomfortable experience you encountered with us, yet we would like to thank you for your hospitality and honest review.
Kindest Regards,


General Manager
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Freeport hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freeport hotels
3.0 mi away
Flamingo Bay Hotel & Marina
3.4 mi away
Bell Channel Inn
Bell Channel Inn
#2 of 14 in Freeport
238 reviews
6.3 mi away
Castaways Resort & Suites Grand Bahama Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
#3 of 14 in Freeport
2,986 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
#1 of 14 in Freeport
985 reviews
5.3 mi away
Island Seas Resort
Island Seas Resort
#10 of 14 in Freeport
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach

Property: Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
Address: Churchill Dr and Doubloon Road, Freeport 42398, Grand Bahama Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Grand Bahama Island > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Freeport
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Hotel Freeport
Wyndham Hotel Freeport
Wyndham Freeport
Viva Fortuna
Freeport Wyndham
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Resort
Club Viva Fortuna
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach Bahamas/Freeport, Grand Bahama Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing