We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other traveler has booked this property
Miles of White Pristine Sand and Aqua Ocean in front of Diamonds By the Sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Miles of White Pristine Sand and Aqua Ocean in front of Diamonds By the Sea
Our Beach at Diamonds bythe Sea Beach in Front of Diamonds By The Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Miles of White Pristine Sand and Aqua Ocean in front of Diamonds By the Sea
Our Beach at Diamonds bythe Sea
Beach in Front of Diamonds By The Sea
Sunset View from Diamonds
After Sunset
Sea oats on Beach at Diamonds
Sea Shells found on Beach at Diamonds
High Noon Sun between Coconut Trees at Diamonds
Sunset
Private/ Gated Entrance to Diamonds By the Sea
Private/Gated Entrance at Diamond Row to Diamonds By The Sea
Sunrise in front of Beach at Diamonds By the Sea
Conch (pronounced KONK)
National Dish of Bahamas
Diamonds bythe Sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lizwhitti...
fecls1
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a glorious stay at Diamonds by the Sea (Sea Shell Studio). It was our first trip to the Bahamas and it will not be our last. It had everything we could ever need. The people and owner were fabulous and very helpful. The accommodations were perfect for my husband and myself and we are already planning our next trip. We were there about 2 1/2 weeks and never lacked for adventure, relaxation, beach, etc. You are just steps away to a pristine almost empty beach you had all to yourself. I have never come back from a vacation feeling so refreshed and relaxed. Thank you Gladys and your wonderful staff for making it a vacation to remember. We will surely see you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike about this place
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEAM4C
Augusta, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sweet spot!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2011
4
people found this review helpful

This is one of our favorite places. Staying in the Sea Shell cottage for our first time was a good choice. The cottages are gated which made for better privacy. There were just a couple of minor issues; our grill did not work (there is a grill at each cottage) and we had an infestation of ants. Just walking distance to the ocean. We were even able to take a couple of chairs and set them on the shoreline...ahhhh it was wonderful! Walking distance down the beach was Margaritas. And walking the opposite there were plenty of places to visit.
We rented a car and were able to see the island... great people...good food (fish fry every Wednesday) and wonderful meeting travelers and making new friends! A beautiful island...We walked through Port Lucaya Market many times...plenty to do there... swam with the dolphins...walked the beach where the Pirates of the Caribbean movie had taken place...and the ship is in the waters near the market... enjoyed some delicious bites from various restaurants and explored caves and the National Park...had fun on sea-do's...parasailing...and best of all...snorkeling...enjoyed a snorkeling tour with Pat and Diane Snorkeling...it was the BEST! And Diamonds by the Sea would definitely be the place to stay the next time we come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved that it was so close to the beach!
Liked least: There were ants and the grill didn't work. There were no coffee amenities to go with the coffee maker.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy S
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“water and sunshine kept us happy and relaxed”
Reviewed March 8, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

If you enjoy a private out of the way getaway this would be it. A beautiful beach with your your own little reef to explore awaits.
Our small cottage is great for 2 people-a bed, bath and galley style kitchen so that you can take your morning coffee on the tile patio outside alongside the conch shells and flowers. The barbeque for the evening meals is helpful.
It would be tight if the weather was bad but usually a wind is the only weather to send you indoors. The cottage needs a little updating or tweaking, new mats to collect the sand, new bath mats and a new blind but overall its rustic nature is quite charming.
The larger cottages are quite delightful and it is nice to meet the other patrons for happy hour and to exchange islands tips. A shout out to Steve and Maryanne!
A car is a good idea if you want to see other areas, get groceries. The cottages are out of the way. However, there are island style bars and eateries within walking distance. A great idea for the cottages would be to invest in a couple of bicycles. We would have loved to cycle into Port Lucaya or just around as the island is flat and an easy ride.
A drive to Lucaya National Park is worth it. The beach is stunning and deserted. Going the other direction is Paradise Cove for the snorkle adventurer.
Thanks to Shirley for all of her assistance. We hope to visit again, perhaps with family.
It is a long haul from the west coast of Canada but worth the visit to a tiny piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beaches and our private space
Liked least: that my luggage didn't arrive until the next day
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mungoman
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Paradise in The Bahamas”
Reviewed December 10, 2011 for a stay in February 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation for travellers on any budget, from three-bedroom house to studio apartment. Right on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hostess/owner is a delight, as is the property and location
Liked least: Didn't have a car; should have rented one on arrival
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freefigft
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'accès à la plage qui est magnifique
Liked least: Le bruit de la clim juste à côté du lit
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Merci et un plaisir de vous avoir a Diamonds bythe Sea. Me prends notte du bruit de A/C Merci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing