We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining everytime”
Review of Cafe Breeze - CLOSED

Cafe Breeze
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Austrian, Caribbean, European, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casual comfortable atmosphere with indoor and outdoor dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.Lunch and dinner menu options available all day. Friendly bar located inside.
Buffalo, ny
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dining everytime”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just wanted to share our liking for this restaurant. Every time we have visited port lucaya and café breeze, we have had an excellent meal. Charlie is the owner and is very personable, not to mention an excellent chef. We thoroughly enjoyed dining with Tonya and Dorothy as our servers on several occasions. Their service could not have been better. Do yourself a favor and try this spot. I'm sure you will not be disappointed. Dave and Stef, Buffalo, NY

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 40DavidK40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    108
    32
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Coconut Shrimp!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The coconut shrimp was so good my friend and I came back twice during our stay to eat here. Lobster salad is also good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatA366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had breakfast outside on the porch- really nice way to spend our last morning before leaving the Bahamas. Bagel with lox was perfect; everything was fresh. Also very good french toast.
Our server was very nice and friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank esm123_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Quaint Unique Venue for Dinner”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

went for dinner, sat outside and split the Five Star Pasta and a side of conch fritters. the pasta was not present how we envisioned with everything mixed in but as a side of pasta with fresh seafood sitting around the plate. either way it was above average. tried the bohemian coffee to round out the meal and all in all it was delightful. would return and would recommend. next time would try sitting inside (its a cool little restaurant).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dinner-For-Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milltown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good sandwiches”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

we had lunch here & we were impressed. my husband LOVED the fresh fish sandwich. My club sandwich was very good too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Breeze also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing