We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Spot”
Review of Cafe Breeze - CLOSED

Cafe Breeze
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Austrian, Caribbean, European, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casual comfortable atmosphere with indoor and outdoor dining. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.Lunch and dinner menu options available all day. Friendly bar located inside.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sweet Spot”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

As locals, we are so pleased to have finally found a place to go to where the service AND food are unbeatable. Charlie goes out of his way to make sure that his guests are treated with the utmost of care. His plates are his canvas in which he paints and therefore the presentation of his food will actually blow you away. You must give this place a try before you leave. You will be so pleased you will most likely eat most of your meals here. Charlie will even cook breakfast for dinner if you wish!! Such a nice man and a wonderful little "HOT SPOT" in Port Lucaya.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    108
    32
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We eat at Cafe Breeze as often as we can, the food, the service and the atmosphere are all brilliant! Well done Charlie, you have the best restaurant on the island..

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabethtaylor67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great place with great food, perfect for a couple to enjoy any meal on island time in the bahamas”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Great food from a very eclectic chef who serves in the kitchen everyday and owns the place. He has a mix of all wholesome home cooked foods that cater to the local taste. Service is very friendly and a wonderful atmosphere right on the main walkway. A must stop if you are in the freeport area.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank culions29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“BEST FOOD IN FREEPORT”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

What a great place to eat. Nice people, small size,causal dress, and wonderful food. The chef/owner, Charly is not only a nice guy but one great chef. He will often come by to make sure all is well...also special request or off menu items are no problem. Don't forget to try the mother-in-laws wonderful rum cake, best I have had yet. I ate twice on my trip and my only regret is I did not find them sooner, I will be back.

David

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scdm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quaint little cafe with very friendly, efficient staff, and good food.”
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I was on the island for a week and had lunch here almost every day and breakfast one day. The food was always excellent and the service outstanding. Very friendly people working here make you feel at home. I enjoyed sitting in the outside patio and people watching. If your looking for a simple , casual atmosphere, this is the place to be.
Thanks,
Greg

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greg11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Breeze also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing