We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home from home in an ideal location.”
other travelers have booked this property
The balcony has an amazing view over the pool and the water beyond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony has an amazing view over the pool and the water beyond.
the light airy living room has amazing views The room is very light and airy, decorated in white and natural with splashes of aqua
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The balcony has an amazing view over the pool and the water beyond.
the light airy living room has amazing views
The room is very light and airy, decorated in white and natural with splashes of aqua
the Living/Dining Room
Living Room looking towards Entrance Hall
Another shot of the living room
The pretty dining area
The light and airy kitchen
The bedroom is also light and airy.
The bedroom has plenty storage.
The bedroom has a queen-size bed
The Bathroom
Another shot of the Bathroom
Access to the upstairs apartment is by an attractive curved staircase
Beauport Condominiums from the Road
Pool Area
Another shot of the pool area
Enjoy breakfast on the balcony
One of the three attractive, Spanish-style buildings.
Chapel at Garden of the Groves
Tyne Beach
Threatening weather
Pat's dog, Siyah, enjoying the rock pools
Shipwreck!
Junkanoo! the local junkanoo parade is always a big hit.
Junkanoo
Heron on the Beach
Bird on William's Town Beach
Pelican Point
Driftwood on William's Town Beach
Big sky over Tyne Beach
Foot Prints on William's Town Beach
Sand Ripples on Silver Cove Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AnnaHod
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home from home in an ideal location.”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

If we get the chance to stay at Grand Bahama again we will definitely choose to stay at this apartment. Its a "home from home" and the location is ideal. We found it to be excellent value for money. It is in easy walking distance to the beach and the shops and restaurants at Port Lucaya marketplace, yet sitting out on the balcony was still private and peaceful.
Renting a car enabled us to explore all over the island. We particularly enjoyed visiting the Lucayan National Park.
We found a particularly friendly welcome at Molly Malones Irish pub and eatery, at Port Lucaya marketplace, where all kinds of cocktails were served.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and pool
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff L
Bothell, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value, ideal location”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Our vacation was delayed a day due to flight cancellation, Pat moved our departure out by one day at no additional charge (we ended up with the same number of vacation days). The location of the condo couldn't be better, close by to everything and very safe. I mentioned in the title that it's an excellent value, however be advised that the condo is older and could use some updating. If Pat was to put some money into upgrading the bathroom and kitchen it would go a long way to modernizing the condo, but would lead to a much higher cost for rental. So... I love the location, Pat is a wonderful lady, and it's very fairly priced. I look forward to staying at Pat's condo again. Many thanks, Jeff

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: dated bathroom/kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2012
Thank you Jeff! Ivan and I will look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsBahamal...
Baltimore,Md.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I love this apt. Very convient to every thing,The market place is only like a 5 min.walk,All though it has rained none stop,This apt ,was perfect,Pat the owner met me at the apt.very nice,offered to take me to the market, but I was only staying a few days,so did not need anything.I will be returning hopefully later on this year.

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Distance
Liked least: The Rain!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2012
Thank you Willette. I will look forward to your next visit. Pat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisbMn
MN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location and Secure Site”
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was average and in need of minor upkeep. Great place to stay as it was close to beach and the nicest shopping area on the island. All within walking distance. The closest grocery store about a mile away had just closed so it was hard to get groceries, the manager was unaware of this but once she found out she offered to take us to another place which was a kind gesture. The apartment had all the things you needed to be able to cook, make coffee, or blend drinks. Gated community was nice and grounds were clean, pool area was nice and there were laundry facilities.Pat the owner was great. She was there when we arrived and gave us the tour. Thanks for a great vacation Pat. Overall a great place for the price.

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Acess to beach and shopping/restaurants.
Liked least: Living room furniture needs replacing.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAS243
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Apartment was very well situated and within walking distance of Port Lucaya market. It was great to be able to sit out on the balcony for breakfast & that all important sundowner. Although if the palm tree grows anymore it will be like the jungle! The view over the Bell Channel was lovely and we saw a Stingray & Barracuda in the water by the boats. We also had a visit from a Black heron whilst we were at the pool. The pool was quite cold for swimming, but we were having windy and partial cloud whilst we were there so sun not on it all the time.

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil268
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, convenient, & clean; hard to beat”
Reviewed December 14, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

We stayed a week at the condo apartment. The price was right, the area was secure, and the location was very close to the beach and to the Port Lucaya Marketplace. The owner was friendly, trustworthy and very helpful. The water was hot, the appliances worked and there was a good selection of all the kitchen items one usually needs.

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience and proprietors' support
Liked least: the two barking dogs in the apartment below
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Reviewed October 25, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2011
Liked best: nothing
Liked least: lack of amentities at the condo, the too long distance
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2011
Basically cannot understand this review. I always leave at least one toilet roll in the bathroom. The sheets on the bed are crisp white cotton, purchased earlier this year, and there are spare sets in the closet. As well as brightly coloured towels on the towel rail, there is a pile of soft white towels on the shelf in the cupboard. The beach is about five minutes walk away, as is confirmed in the other reviews. Also, there are about four miles of beautiful, empty, white sand beach so it really is not necessary to use the small strip of more crowded beach at the hotel, which is designated for the use of hotel guests. The grocery store is a fifteen minute walk, but there is also a public bus which takes just a couple of minutes. It stops right outside the store and at a stop less than five minutes from the apartment. There is no problem with the actual patio doors, but one the screen doors was not sliding properly some time ago. That problem has now been dealt with. I am really sorry that this lady was not happy with her stay. I think that maybe a full-service hotel would have been more suitable for her.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing