We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pool”
Review of Taino by the Sea

Taino by the Sea
Ranked #38 of 120 Restaurants in Freeport
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Bahamian, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A hidden treasure located on a beautiful beach. Enjoy the breathtaking ocean view while you dine. Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.Taino by the Sea is ideal for lovers of outdoors.There is a full breakfast buffet. An a la carte breakfast menu is also available. Breakfast is served from 8am to 11am. Lunch includes soups, sandwiches, pasta, Bahamian specialties and desserts. Lunch is served from 12pm to 4pm. Early Bird Specials from 4:30pm - 6pmDinner is served from 5pm to 10pm with a a la carte dinner menu. Sunday Nights "Bonfire". All you can eat buffet.Menu includes: Coconut Peas 'n' Rice, Bar-b-q ribs, Baked Chicken, Corn the cob, Cole slaw, Coconut Johnny cake. All yuo can drink,Beverages: Fruit Punch, Taino Splash & Rum Punch. Entertainment: Limbo, Fire dance, Bahamian Dances etc. Location: On the beach. Enjoy our Barefoot Elegance, a romantic set up on the shoreline with Butler service, reservation only.The perfect location for a Beach front wedding or special function.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Pool”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We went to a timeshare presentation and the rooms were beautiful as the pool with the swim bar but they charged for every little thing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeanCartledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    46
    50
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice view, good food, decent value for freeport”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice location, good service. I had the Philly cheesesteak, my wife had some fance fetta cheese, olive salid thing. She really liked her's as did I. I think we spent about 35 bucks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“bbq bonfire”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

my mom and i really wanted to explore and get around the island, we decided to hit up the bonfire on the beach.. i think it was a great call, we got out of the wyndham which had the same old nasty food! the bbq was part of a package deal with an island tour that was an hour long. paid 70$ each for that, the bonfire at taino beach was great food and most other tourists were there also enjoying themselves! we got picked up and dropped off form the resort to taino beach, probably the 2nd best idea besides parasailing!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham-et-Tewkesbury, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A view that I will never forget”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

NO where else in Freeport can you be nearly on the beach as you eat. THe view is spectacular, the food is great and the staff totally friendly and efficient. THe cost is great as well

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulyne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
1 review
“Go for the beach but walk to the bar at the end of Smith Point for food or drink and oh ya service”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The beach is nice. Not cleaned on daily basis and eawed builds up. The service is ok or indifferent in the bar and resterant depending on server-food is ok with a price that wkes you up, The buffet is a repeate day after day. Just do NOT expect Hawaii or Costa Rica here. Its the Bahamas and thats all abut the beach.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taino by the Sea also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Taino by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing