We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deserted Island Snorkel & Beach. Grand Bahama What A GREAT DAY!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pat & Diane Snorkeling

Pat & Diane Snorkeling
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.99*
and up
Freeport Bazaar and Brewery Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Deserted Island Snorkel & Beach. Grand Bahama What A GREAT DAY!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Did this on an excursion from the Norwegian Sky on 12/4/2012, Great Time!!!! My wife and I have done A LOT of snorkel trips. This was one of the tops!
Crew was awesome, snorkeling was really good, deserted beach was incredible, barbque was delicious.
Just a great Day. We will do again next year!

Dave & Christian
Medway, MA

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank davechrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    85
    27
    14
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Day Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

A excursion with this crew is nothing short of amazing. From the minute you set foot on the boat you are treated like family. The snorkeling was unbelievable when learning little tricks along the way such as feeding the fish dog food. Ive never been so close and have been able to see so many fish on any other excursion Ive done! The weather is perfect in November and the water was warm. The crew served unlimited snacks and drinks ( nonalcoholic and alcoholic) After fantastic snorkeling, we went on a breathtaking boat ride to a secluded beach were a delicious bbq lunch was served and more rum punch;) The trip was all day...we never felt rushed. Our time spent on the beach was one of a kind and also included a conch demonstration. By the time the boat was headed back to shore, the whole boat was dancing and singing with pure enjoyment! ! I dont think anyone on the boat didn't thoroughly enjoy the day!!! We felt as if we were taken care of and the crew made it their priority to get us back to the cruise port on time. This is a must do when visiting Freeport!! Nico, T.K. and Lara are the best at what they do!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lex1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BEST activity/team EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Like the title says, it's the BEST activity ever and the highlight of our cruise!
TK and his staff thought of every single thing there is to ensure that everyone have a great and pleasant time.
First of all, snorkeling was phenomenal! It didn't matter if you can swim because they were there on the water with everyone and made sure of our safety and comfort.
Unlimited drinks and food for all on board and ashore at a deserted island. Lunch was amazing with grilled chicken, corn salad and plenty of others.
Great music and fun onboard and ashore.
Highly recommended, you wouldn't want to miss this.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing! More than you can ask for...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked the Snorkel and Deserted Island tour from our cruise ship... This was the most fun we had the entire trip! It was truly fantastic! The 3 guys that drove us around (T.K.) were really fun, ans played some Bob Marley and island music the whole ride. We had unlimited Bahama Mama's too! :) We first were brought out to a reef in open water, we were given all the equipment we needed and a life jacket...They had "fish food" for us, so when we put the "fish food" in the water, fish would surround you and swarm you. It was amazing! Be sure to bring an underwater camera (you can get one at Walmart/Walgreens/CVS for cheap). Then we were brought to a gorgeous beach where they guys showed us how to extract the snail from the conch shell, and were fed conch salad and surprisingly good meal which included grilled chicken, corn salad, etc. We saw a stingray in the seaweed beds played volleyball. Great time!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Carissaferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highlight of My Cruise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was the best part of our Carnival cruise to the Bahamas (Nassau and Freeport). Booking the excursion was so easy. We emailed them through their website and they responded with how to book. They were extremely helpful and were willing to answer any questions we had. We chose to do the snorkeling and deserted beach excursion. One of the best parts about booking was that there was no upfront fee. 1 week before your planned excursion, they would put a $10 hold/person on your card. When we got to the excursion site, we were each able to pay separately, which was a great help since we had several families together. Another great part about the booking was that if it was raining, they would cancel the excursion and not charge you for the excursion. The snorkeling/deserted island was $81 per person, including the bus rides to and from the boat. It was SO worth the money.

When we got off the cruise, we went right out into a little market to wait for the bus. They were very prompt and the bus driver was very nice. He picked us up and showed us around the island on our way to the boat. Once we got to the boat, we paid for the excursion and we were off. The people on the boat were very friendly and helpful. They offered us drinks and food the second we got on the boat. It was a short ride to the snorkeling site. The water was incredible. They obviously knew exactly where to go. There were fish and coral everywhere.

The second stop for us was the "deserted island." It wasn't an island as much as a deserted beach, but it was still very secluded and there wasn't another person in sight. This was the best part of the excursion. We were able to go in the water and walk along the beach while they prepared the food. They cooked an awesome meal of grilled chicken, corn and peppers, fruit and bread. It was so delicious. After lunch, they set up a game of beach volleyball. Everyone had a blast and some of the crew joined in on the game. All ages were involved and we had a fabulous time.

Overall, I would ABSOLUTELY do this excursion again and recommend it to everyone I meet going to Freeport. It was very much worth the money. Everyone in our group had a fantastic time and we have been raving about it since we went!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kellye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pat & Diane Snorkeling also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Pat & Diane Snorkeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing