We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!”
Review of Pinetree Stables

Pinetree Stables
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Ultimate Eco-Tour on Horseback. A two hour trail ride from the top of Grand Bahama Island through five eco-systems including the beach and into the ocean. Ride the beautiful island born horses and hear the guides tell the story of Freeport and a brief history of The Bahamas from the time of the Lucayan Indians. Look for bush medicine plants; glimpse birds bugs and butterflies. Learn about Bahamian culture and a little horse psychology. Reservations are necessary Minimum rider age is 8 years and maximum rider weight is 200lbs Pinetree Stables is a cat rescue center. Not suitable for people with allergies, physical or mental challenges or pregnant women
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We just had one of the best experiences of our life.

Linda and Chris were fun and full of knowledge and the horses....well....they were just beautiful.

I highly recommend this tour....and the free photos they emailed to us of our tour were greatly appreciated.

If you love horses, nature and breathtaking scenery, this is the tour for you.

2  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Pinetree Stables, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to post this review. We truly appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"horseback riding"
in 31 reviews
"pine forest"
in 13 reviews
"cat sanctuary"
in 8 reviews
"friendly cats"
in 4 reviews
"rescued cats"
in 4 reviews
"grand bahama island"
in 26 reviews
"ride takes"
in 5 reviews
"entire ride"
in 8 reviews
"great ride"
in 13 reviews
"an experienced rider"
in 5 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 15 reviews
"learning experience"
in 5 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 11 reviews
"two hours"
in 7 reviews
"plant life"
in 5 reviews
"taking pictures"
in 4 reviews
"visit freeport"
in 5 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 346 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Linda & Chris were so informative about the horses, the island & all of the natural trees & plants. Their horses we had, buju (I’m not sure of the correct spelling) & Frosty :) they were both very well trained and you could tell they loved their life ♥️ Riding in the ocean was a experience my fiancé & I will never forget. Chris took beautiful photos of our riding trip & we will be forever grateful! He captured the proposal!!

Thank pateamanda1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Pinetree Stables, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thanks so much for leaving us this awesome review. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

PINE TREE STABLES IS THE BEST ISLAND EXCURSION EVER!! Linda & Chris are awesome. Full of local knowledge, friendly & most importantly very patient with novice riders. The dozens of adorable cats roaming the property is an added bonus. If you visit Grand Bahama & don't visit Pine Tree Stables you are definitely missing out on an incredible experience!

Thank Trick_Cap777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Pinetree Stables, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thanks so much for leaving an AWESOME review. We truly appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Love pinetree stables, Linda and Cris were awesome my daughter and cousin enjoyed and loved the experience.... a must if you are ever in Freeport and this is coming from an island girl

1  Thank C-crystal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Pinetree Stables, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Literally amazing. Linda and Chris are so nice and knowledage. The tour was beautiful. Worth every penny ☀️

1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Pinetree Stables, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to post this review. We truly appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinetree Stables also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Pinetree Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing