We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Ride”
Review of Pinetree Stables

Pinetree Stables
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Ultimate Eco-Tour on Horseback. A two hour trail ride from the top of Grand Bahama Island through five eco-systems including the beach and into the ocean. Ride the beautiful island born horses and hear the guides tell the story of Freeport and a brief history of The Bahamas from the time of the Lucayan Indians. Look for bush medicine plants; glimpse birds bugs and butterflies. Learn about Bahamian culture and a little horse psychology. Reservations are necessary Minimum rider age is 8 years and maximum rider weight is 200lbs Pinetree Stables is a cat rescue center. Not suitable for people with allergies, physical or mental challenges or pregnant women
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed May 27, 2018

During my trip to Freeport I decided to visit Pinetree Stables. While I have always ridden horses it had been a dream of mine to experience it on a beautiful beach. I enjoyed the ride, as well as both Linda and Chris. They made it lots of fun giving us information about the local nature, city of Freeport, and had us take fun and goofy photos throughout the ride. Like I'm sure most people that went on this trail ride I wish I wouldn't of had to leave once I got on the beach. The photos Chris took turned out great and are some of my favorite. I would love to come back and visit them again.

Thank _shauna2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Pinetree Stables, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thanks so much for leaving this review. We truly appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"horseback riding"
in 31 reviews
"pine forest"
in 13 reviews
"cat sanctuary"
in 8 reviews
"friendly cats"
in 4 reviews
"rescued cats"
in 4 reviews
"grand bahama island"
in 26 reviews
"ride takes"
in 5 reviews
"entire ride"
in 8 reviews
"great ride"
in 13 reviews
"an experienced rider"
in 5 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 15 reviews
"learning experience"
in 5 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 11 reviews
"two hours"
in 7 reviews
"plant life"
in 5 reviews
"taking pictures"
in 4 reviews
"visit freeport"
in 5 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 345 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2018

My daughter (7yrs) and I went with Linda and Chris on this tour and I must say it was an amazing, breathtaking experience.

Linda and Chris show you the beautiful, raw unseen side of Grand Bahamas. We went through the forest and wound up on the most beautiful beach. Along the way Linda and Chris were wonderful hosts and shared with us a ton of knowledge about the island, culture, ecosystem and people of Grand Bahama.

Their horses were beautiful, kind, peaceful, and very easy to ride.

I would definitely recommend this experience for anyone on the island or looking to visit!

I know I'll be back :)

Thank DominiqueO207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Pinetree Stables, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate it and look forward to next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

As a local I must say experiencing the trails with Linda and her husband was worth every penny. I used to do horse back riding lessons with her when I was younger so I knew it was a great choice. Their knowledge about horse and the island wildlife is just amazing. My husband especially enjoyed the trails and the beach. It was an amazing day. We will be doing the trails again in the future. Thank you both for an amazing day. Definitely a memorable one for my husband and I. Happy trails xoxo

Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Pinetree Stables, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Thanks so much for posting this review. We truly appreciate it and look forward to riding with you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

It was well worth every single penny to do this ride! The first part of the trip goes through a forested area, then into the ocean which was really fun, and back along the same path.

Linda and Chris are amazing hosts and they have wonderful horses. They shared so much about the island - very knowledgeable people and fun to be around.

This is a trip I will take again if i go back!

1  Thank mhowenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Pinetree Stables, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Linda and Chris were wonderful too guides, providing a lovely history of the island and its ecosystem. The horses were well kept and sweet natured. The welcome committee of cats are also very sweet. I wold highly recommend going and doing this the walk along on the white powder sand beach and into the ocean are the highlight. IT is amazing - I had photos of the trip from them within the hour! Go do it you won't be dissappointed

Thank JACKYLEESAM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B, General Manager at Pinetree Stables, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We truly appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinetree Stables also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Pinetree Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing