We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice side trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden of the Groves

Garden of the Groves
Book In Advance
$89.99*
and up
Grand Bahama ATV Tour from Freeport
Ranked #3 of 61 things to do in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Twelve-acre garden full of tropical plants and animals: one of the most popular tourist attractions on the island.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice side trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a nice side trip, bus through main part of Freeport on the way to the Gardens. The Gardens are lovely and we enjoyed ourselves. Our guide was quite a bit on the "theatrical" side of docenting, but she knew her stuff. It was a nice day and a pleasant alternative to shopping. The history and the importance of the Groves in developing the Bahamas, was quite interesting. Would recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    248
    121
    42
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
welland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“historical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

It was amazing to go and learn some of the history behind freeport and it's founding fathers.This was the first thing we did on our first visit to freeport the gardens and flowers are breath taking I belive some one would enjoy this at anyage

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank roxanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I loved the work they put into it and all the tour we got. Of course they tried to sell you stuff on the way out but what place doesn't.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryKPSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotter, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Beautiful relaxing garden...and great salad at the cafe located there. Time went by too fast, I could have stayed there for days.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff. South Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A must if you are in Grand Bahama”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Wonderful place to visit. So many beautiful plants and birds.It is very hot and humid there so take something cold to drink.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank funbunny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden of the Groves also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Garden of the Groves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing