We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bell Channel Inn
Nearby Hotels
$165
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$116
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$225
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunrise Resort & Marina(Freeport)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Islander(Freeport)
$83
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
123
98
26
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
98
26
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive boatcaribbean diversrestaurant upstairsport lucayaminute walk to the beachroom balconydive shopdefinitely stay here againrooms are largebahama mamaenjoy your staygreat drinksgrand bahamamini fridgethird floorrental carper person
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 268 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed here for a week Feb. 14 thru Feb. 21 2012. The room was comfortable and very clean. The in room refridgerator was nice to have for leftovers and snacks. The restaurant was very good. Food was excellent, as were the cocktails. There is a Happy Hour every day from 5 to 7 p.m. All of the restaurant/bar staff was very friendly, and service was the best we have seen in Freeport. The Port Lucaya Marketplace is an easy 15 - 20 minute walk. Everybody on the staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms could use some updating, but you can't beat it for the value. We enjoyed our stay very much, and recommend the Bell Channel Inn highly. We will be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lovetofly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed at the Bell Channel for 3 days/two nights and enjoyed the quiet and laid-back location. Jeannie was so gracious and helpful - actually she went way beyond what was expected of her to make sure our stay was great. She will help you make reservations to several outings with lots of information to help you make your choice. Our dinner in the restaurant was very well prepared and presented. Everyone was very friendly and anxious to help. A short walk to the marketplace was a welcomed way to get a little exercise - and we loved the shops and carribean style entertainment. It is an older hotel, but our room was large and clean, and the view was awesome. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jerjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

we stayed at Bell Channel Inn after our late flight into GBI and before heading out to the east end of the island the next day. we would most definitely stay here again. the food was terrific, staff was very friendly/accommodating, and the rooms were clean. although not fancy the Inn is nice and affordable. the rooms (esp the bathrooms) could benefit from an update, however, the price was good and if things didn't change to keep it affordable this would be fine by me. in retrospect seeing the channel was a nice change from seeing the ocean. i am curious to know what was around the Inn - we didn't have a chance to explore before leaving to our next destination.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BethTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

It was not a bad location. It was a nice appox. 10 min walk to the lucaya marketplace, casino and beach. View was nice from the balcony Everyone was very friendly on the Island. Ginnie and all the staff was very helpful. Hope to make the trip again.
PS. not the hotels fault but found cash is easier the credit cards.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sportfan677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Just returned from a short stay at the Bell Channel.
Staff: Very friendly and helpful. Front desk was great, Jeanie was a great help and source of knowledge, and the restaurant staff were efficient and nice.
Room: Nice, large, good view of the channel. The decor was reflective of the island. Tile floors and small items help remind you that you are on a subtropic island. It was very clean and the maids did a lovely job. Only thing I wished for was the small bottle of shampoo that hotels give out in the States.
Amenities: The pool was nice. Small, but never a soul there. We waded in it one evening. The restaurant was quite good with great selections and a killer Bahama Mama. They offer security and a wonderful activity and tour planner who truly makes the hotel a value.
Location is about a 20 minute walk from Port Lucaya Beach and Marketplace. Others mentioned it being sketchy after dark. There was a dark stretch, but otherwise well lit. We opted for the quieter Taino beach. I did see that they offer a free shuttle in the morning to the Island Seas beach.

Room Tip: Bottom floor opens right onto the pool patio. Top two offer private balconies overlooking the channel. Request accordingly.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank natebanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews