We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Coral Beach -”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Freeport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coral Beach Hotel and Condos
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed in Until 3402 and my folks stayed in Unit 1301 from the 01 of Aug to the 10th of Aug 2011.
They were both lovely. They were clean, had every amenties you would want in a condo. The beds were comfortable and the living area was spacious.
The view in Condo 3402 was wonderful.

The best part of this Condo complex is the beach. It is wonderful!!! You are just steps away from a beautiful quiet, white sanded aqua blue beach. We spent all our days by the ocean. The water was warm.
We would go to the pool which is steps away from the beach later in the afternoon and have a drinks by the beach-pool bar. The staff at the pool bar-restaurant were very friendly and the food was excellent.
It is a short taxi ride to Port Lucaya where there is lots of shopping and very good restaurants and a Casino.
I would recommend these 2 condos to anyone!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Words cannot describe the view and location of this property. My family and I stayed here for 5 days, and loved it! We had daily morning swims in the ocean which is literally steps away from the condo. It was very quiet, and peaceful. The beach was not crowded at all.
We loved having a full kitchen to prepare our meals, and laundry facilities as well. The front desk staff was also very helpful and friendly. Each time we passed by, we were greeted with a smile. Most of the people staying here are either residents from other countries, and or visiting. The "culture" and climate of the community is very private, and self contained--which we like because we are private people. We experienced very few salutations or greetings from passerby in and out the building, near and around the pool (with the exception of staff)--a big difference from when we stayed at the hotel.

Overall, it was great for us. We felt as though we really lived there and got a true sense of island living.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank exquisitetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I recently stayed in condo #1503 at Coral Beach with 2 girlfriends for a "girls getaway". The condo was impeccable. The condo accommodated the three of us perfectly. The view from the patio was outstanding as was the restaurant on the condo grounds. The condo was equipped with organized information to allow us to plan tours, entertainment, restaurants, and cab rides. The decor in the condo was also very appealing as it is decorated with local art work. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone and hope to stay there again sometime.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank kcmpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

It was about six years since our last trip and the resort has seen many improvements, The snack bar is now a restaurant serving good food in a waterfront setting at a reasonable price. The common areas have seen many improvements and the beach is still wonderful and not overly developed with good snorkeling at Silver Reef. Our negative review relates to renting this particular condo. It was clean, however the fans in the bathroom were covered with grease and dust, could not be cleaned, the door handle on the slider was broken and the slider tracks were filled with debris making it very difficult to open and close. The air conditioner was also very dirty, and one outlet had no cover creating an electrical hazard. We asked for a portion of our housekeeping deposit back three times with no reply to e mails with pictures attached. This resort is great but here are a few tips.
Rent from an owner who either visits frequently or is on site. Also, make sure to get a unit that has beach chairs. Rental is three dollars a day on the beach but dealing with it is a hassle, if you want to leave your chairs on the beach and head out for a few hours you'll either get the third degree questions or return to find your chair gone. Other wise the place is great for a quiet vacation on a nice beach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank sbfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo at cable beach in spring 2010. The condo was a little outdated but the view and location definitely made up for it! Right on the beach and you could walk about 20min down the beach to Port Lucaya and be at restaurants etc. Bus stops just outside the condo so it was easy to get to the grocery store. Wonderful breezes in the evening, bar by the pool with decent food/drinks. Fabulous view!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crystalp09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Our stay at Coral Beach Condos in Freeport Bahamas was awesome. We traveled to the Bahamas with another family on Spring Break and shared penthouse unit #1704 (total of 4 adults plus 5 teenagers). I believe this is one of the only units that could accomodate us with 4 bedrooms/2 baths... the set-up was perfect for us. You can find the condo at www.vrbo.com/34887. The owner (Michael Westenhoefer) was very friendly, timely and provided lots of helpful information about our stay.

The condo was very spacious with 4 bedrooms/2baths, slept 9 very comfortably. The place was nicely furnished, (new sofa & love seat), modern furniture, tiled floors and very clean. There was also a huge rooftop terrace overlooking the pool & beach that was really nice to sit on and have drinks or coffee in the morning while watching the sunrise. The kitchen was fully equipped with coffee pot, microwave, icemaker, pots & pans, bakeware, silverware, utensils with lots of extra supplies... I can't think of anything that was missing. It was truly a perfect set-up for a large group or two families wanting to share a condo.

The beach was beautiful turquoise blue... just exactly like you expect from the Bahamas. Our stay was 6 days and the water was very calm every day. The water was warm and the sand was incredibly clean with very little wash-up or debris. The beach was very quiet & uncrowded, even during the peak of spring break... very easy to find a nice spot on the beach in front of Coral Beach.

The pool is not heated, but felt very refreshing in the hot sun... definitely warm enough for swimming. The pool area is very quiet and secluded. Again, there were several families using the pool and beach, but never did it feel crowded or was it difficult to find lounge chairs or table. The pool bar/restaraunt was open and convenient and had good food and drinks at a reasonable price. The grounds are nicely landscaped and beautiful.

The staff was very friendly and always greeted us with a smile. Locals were also warm, friendly and very helpful. There is a security guard on staff all day and night which was very nice.

Port Lucaya is about 10-15 minutes walk from this condo by beach or by road. You can find many activities there - restaurants, bars, concerts at night time, boating, sailing, fishing, snorkeling and other water sports can be found here. Our Lucaya resort is also located there and we were able to use their pool facilities without any difficulties... no one ever asked if we were guests of the resort... the facilities are quite nice, although it was definintely more busy and had a larger spring break crowd than the quiet beaches at Coral Beach.

Bus service is about a block’s walk away & very convenient. Cost is $1.25 a person and bus runs regularly up until sunset. There is also taxi service but it is more expensive than the bus service.

I would highly recommend Coral Beach and especially unit #1704 if you need larger accomodations.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OlsonFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Liz's and Don's condo was great - cozy, clean, conveniently situated right at the beach and we have spent 5 wonderful days there. The condo has everything you need (and don't - such as a TV that we did not even turn on once - why should we). Breakfast on the balcony looking at the beach and falling asleep listening to the waves. Just a great week. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mulrich1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freeport hotels
1.1 mi away
Bell Channel Inn
Bell Channel Inn
#1 of 14 in Freeport
252 reviews
1.4 mi away
Flamingo Bay Hotel & Marina
0.9 mi away
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
Grand Lucayan, Bahamas
#4 of 14 in Freeport
3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach
1.1 mi away
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
Pelican Bay at Lucaya
#3 of 14 in Freeport
1,005 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Yacht Club & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Hotel and Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Hotel and Condos

Address: Coral Rd. at Royal Palm Way | P.O. Box F-42468, Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Grand Bahama Island > Freeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: $80 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coral Beach Hotel is also a condominium complex located right on the beach at Coral Road and Royal Palm Way. The facility was seriously damaged back in 2004 and 05 but has been completely renovated since then. About 90% of the condos have also been renovated and updated and are available for rent directly from the owners. Each is unique and has its own character. There is a restaurant/beach bar located on the site serving delicious food and cocktails at very reasonable prices. Check out The Coral Reef Beach Bar on Tripadvisor. It's a short 10 minute walk up the beach to Port Lucaya Market Place, where you can buy anything from T shirts to emeralds, and everything in between. The beach itself is never crowded, the water is crystal clear and the sand feels like sugar. Don't be surprised if you meet a celebrity or two; it's a secret hideaway for some of the rich and famous. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Freeport
Coral Beach Hotel And Condos Bahamas/Freeport, Grand Bahama Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing