We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Port Lucaya Marketplace
from $49.99
More Info
from $199.80
More Info
from $89.75
More Info
Reviews (3,582)
Filter reviews
3,582 results
Traveler rating
890
1,248
1,086
266
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
890
1,248
1,086
266
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews straw market across the street lots of shops great place to shop restaurants and bars port lucaya great shopping local vendors shopping area count basie square liquor store conch salad grand bahama jewelry pandora deals zorbas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,582 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Went to this market in 2015 and again January 2020 and, it remains the exact same. There are multiple jewellery stores, many many trinket shops, nick nack places, gimmicky souvenirs, a Greek restaurant that’s way over priced, a Bahamian restaurant that serves conk that every tour bus recommends you go too (I assume they get a deal on food dependent on how many tourists end up eating there).

There is at the back of the market more vendor stalls with t-shirts and bags and more touristy souvenir stuff but be prepared the vendors are pushy. There’s also hair braiding if you wish and to one side is a water way/marina with some boats that offer charters of different sorts.

My favourite was in 2015 I had 5 hours and crossed the street and walked behind the police station lane way and it brought me to an amazing beach front, if you have the time, I highly recommend that.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank mahalia1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Great way to spend extra time, looking for souvenirs, etc. People weren't pushy, many restaurants to choose from around there. Ate at Zorba's for lunch and browsed the shops.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank E142RClauries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Great place to kill time for an afternoon. Very artistic looking shops among colourful alleyways. We enjoyed browsing through the glass blown shop and the jewellery shops. We grabbed a few beers at Pisces and a few other bars along the way. We stopped at Agave for happy hour and loved all of the appetizers and sweet monitors we ordered. Would recommend for anyone itching to do something off-resort for an afternoon. Lots of photo ops for tourists as well and reasonably priced souvenirs.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank taraleetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Wonderful experience at Port Lucaya, bought souvenirs and enjoyed a drink at one of the many beautiful bars.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank amyzeequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Nice straw market to wander around. The vendors were friendly and not pushy. For a tourist area I found prices to be reasonable. We had great food at Zorba’s and cold drinks. Even enjoyed wandering the marina looking at the boats. Taxis were very expensive from our resort. If they offered shuttles or public transportation I would have visited again.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Bardar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews