We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ricardo was the best”

Grand Bahama Nature Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand Bahama Nature Tours, based in Freeport, Bahamas, has been one of the leading Eco-tour operators on Grand Bahama Island for the past twenty years. We operate kayaking, snorkeling, biking, hiking, jeep and bird watching tours. All tours involve light to moderate activity and are fully guided by friendly, highly trained, professional personnel. Most of our guides are natives of the Bahamas and the Freeport area and take pleasure in acquainting visitors with the flora, fauna, history and culture of the islands. Included in our tours: Free door-to door transportation in air-conditioned mini-vans from all Freeport and Lucaya hotels. All tours include lunch and refreshments. *See Pickup Schedule Below All equipment included. All admissions to parks and attractions included. For groups: Day excursions to Abaco are also available Children's discounts available on some tours - please call. Our tours are extremely well priced, with most tours being $89.00.
Glendale Az
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ricardo was the best”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

just to be upfront and honest, i have never kayaked before. Ricardo made it easy and informative. He has the best personality for the job he does. we kayaked the mangrove forest, he took pictures for us. (they turned out great, btw) we lunched on the beach and spent time walking on the beautiful beach. I never felt rushed. He made sure that we all had a great time, thank you Ricardo.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    42
    16
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rutherford College, NC
2 reviews
“One of the highlights of our cruise!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have to say this tour was worth every penny. Ricardo our guide was great, and very informative about the life and the nature in the Bahama Islands. The kayaking through the mangroves was beautiful, the beach we had lunch at was absolutely beautiful, and we had plenty of time to spend there. The racoons were so cute and friendly, we actually fed them by hand. I would recommend this to everyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, KY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very very cool”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was one of my favorite tours I've ever done. The kayaking was my favorite part. We had lunch on the beach and that was neat and tasty. The caves were super cool and a little scary at points.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank StephanieB406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
144 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The women who guided us had unique experience if the Island and its history and nature. Cool jeeps (not top comfort, but top of the line experience). Strongle recomended if on Grand Bahamas or on Bahamas celebration cruise for 2 or 4 days. You can but the tour onboard.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stian Hagemann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Astonishing!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

From the moment Dwaine picked us up from our hotel he went above and beyond to make sure we had the best time of our lives! The Jeeps were in excellent condition and Dwaine our tour guide was friendly and thorough! This excursion was the best and most informative and was more than worth every penny spent!! The safari showed us sights that only should be experienced in a Jeep and and the staff was excellent!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kristyr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Bahama Nature Tours also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Great Exuma, Out Islands
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Grand Bahama Nature Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing