We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Choice for Local Food”
Review of After Deck

After Deck
Ranked #84 of 122 Restaurants in Freeport
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bahamian, American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The After DeckBar & GrillPort Lucaya. The Best Food In Grand Bahama! When in Grand Bahama, enjoy it's casual dining experience. Their menu features a mix of Bahamian, European and American dishes, prepared by world famous chefs, with mouthwatering seafood dishes, such as Stuffed Grouper, Coconut Cracked Conch and Whole Snapper. Group Info: With a seating capacity for eighty people The After Deck Bar & Grill is well equipped to handle all of your group's culinary needs. Open from 7am until 11pm daily. Located in the heart of the Port Lucaya marketplace, across from the Our Lucaya Resort and the Isle of Capri Casino.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Good Choice for Local Food”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This appears to be a family-run restaurant with very friendly staff. If you are on vacation time, then the food is worth the wait. Leo was our server and he was excellent, very knowledgeable and accommodating. The restaurant atmosphere was excellent. We ordered seafood and steak and all was great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristieA576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    67
    50
    36
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Could really review it if someone ever came and waited on us.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went here on a Sunday night. The outside deck was pretty full but the inside seating was empty. We seated ourselves, received menus relatively quickly and then waited to give our order. We waited at least 20 minutes and no waitress even came near to our table. While waiting we saw a family leave who had been there for over an hour and never had their order taken. After hearing that and our lack of service we promptly left. This place can't handle the number of people who come for food.

Helpful?
Thank Wrjj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quitman
Level Contributor
129 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was recommended for lunch so that's where we went when we got to the resort. The atmosphere was good - situated close to the inside square and the food was good. Nothing really to dislike.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Srfranks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Not too bad”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I ordered conch fritters for about $7 I think and 2 for $5 bahama mamas that were very small. The specials that they have are decently priced, but other than that it is very expensive. I would say try somewhere else for food, drink and atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brysonct93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a nice establishment to eat has its flaws but u wud enjoy”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I ate at the after deck an I had a great time atmosphere was great an food was better the waitress was very nice an gud but,I really like how the bus boy took great care of us feel like he shud be a waiter in stead

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dextter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed After Deck also viewed

Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to After Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing