We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Eating Experience!”

Zorba's Greek Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 120 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Eating Experience!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The patio seating is especially nice being able to people watch as you eat, as the restaurant is located in the center of the Lucayan port shopping marketplace. The food is reasonably priced and very good. You can also get breakfast there until 1pm in the afternoon which is nice as I like brunch!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BahamaMama4410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    473
    196
    62
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Drum, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Ate at Zorba's almost everyday we were on the island. The seafood platter is a great bargain. The servers are awesome.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMDubII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than some around it.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I'll start this review off like I will every one about Freeport, Bahamas. The people are friendly, the servers are friendly, the cab drivers are friendly...everyone is remarkably friendly on THE WHOLE ISLAND. So, I won't include that as part of my review, because it's apparently the national standard, which I and my wife have found TREMENDOUSLY refreshing!

Ok...The review...

Pros:
The food at Zorba's @Port Lacaye is not too shabby. The most authentic greek you'll find in the world? No. But it's very likely that it's the best Greek in Freeport, if not the only Greek in Freeport. If you order "to go", you can get in and out fairly quickly. Their Gyros are pretty awesome.

ABSOLUTE MUST: Get the "Guava Duff" if you like any sweets AT ALL! It's a "bread pudding" style dessert soaked in guava jelly and sweetened condensed milk and a few other flavors, but it's one of the most amazing things I've put in my mouth, and after being on the island and trying guava duff a few other places, it's the tastiest I've had thus far!

Cons:
My family went during a busy mealtime, and our server had a hard time getting us served well. After a whole lot of repeating and waiting for stuff like water and our appetizer, things moved along, but not very fluidly. Both the men's and women's bathrooms leave a lot to be desired, so don't be surprised if you have to dip your hand into a communal soap cup to try to get you hands clean...eeeesh...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, moderate price, recommended by locals”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had lunch here and would have gone back. The food was tasty and our waitress was cheery, friendly and efficient. The restaurant and restrooms were clean and neat. Good experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaSue65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We loved Zorba's. The staff was very friendly, professional, and attentive. We went there for breakfast. I ordered the greek omelette and it was absolutely wonderful. The waitress was prompt and delivered hot sauce to accompany my omelette without having to ask. The coffee was excellent. I couldn't say enough about their selection and food quality and service. It was a highlight for our visit to Port Lucaya.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank z23zowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorba's Greek Restaurant also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Zorba's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing