We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a bit expensive for greek food but good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zorba's Greek Restaurant

Zorba's Greek Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 119 Restaurants in Freeport
Cuisines: Bahamian, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“a bit expensive for greek food but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Yummy greek food - I felt the dinner was to salty but my dining companions were happy. The meal for 3 was over $100 so I put it on the expensive side. The food overall was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dpelgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    456
    189
    61
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nothing to write home about. Reasonable prices. I tried their spinach pie and that was really good. It did, however, take a very long time for us to get our food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We did not eat at any of the restuarants until our last morning in Freeport. After eating the delicious and inexpensive breakfast at Zorba's my husband and I said on our next trip we will eat breakfast at Zorba's more ofter and try other Restuarants

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank patientp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, fast service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The price is incredible for the quality of food and the portions you receive. Just because you're in the Bahamas don't be fooled, they know how to make a great Gyro!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Fairly average dining experience. Nothing wrong with it but we wouldn't go back as there are so many other options. Service was friendly but we felt what was offered was not authentic Greek as advertised.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LDGK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorba's Greek Restaurant also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Zorba's Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing