We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good burgers!”

Dive In Marina Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 120 Restaurants in Freeport
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Leetonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really good burgers!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our one "eating out" experience while in Freeport. We both ordered the burgers and fries. We both cleaned our plates! Everything was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristina1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    84
    25
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best food!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I was so happy to have stumbled upon this place. Great healthy choices and fabulous drinks! It is located at Unexo and after all the fried conch everywhere, it was a refreshing alternative.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor service, fair food.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The service by the servers in poor - or the norm for Grand Bahama Island. The food prices are fairly reasonable and the food is decent. The poor service is disappointing though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Batch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good meal. Spent $45 for dinner for 2 including automatic 15% tip.

Nice atmosphere. Good service. We would visit again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bradg630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not bad food or service”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went here a few times in the mornings since we dived with UNEXSO all week. I don't do breakfast but my wife had a breakfast burrito and said it was good. Another day she had a muffin.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive In Marina Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Dive In Marina Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing