We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID”

Sabor Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #13 of 121 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bahamian, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The setting is the probably the best in the Port Lucaya area. But the downside to this place is the service which is just shocking. Gave this place the benefit of the doubt to many times. Had to wait over an hour to be told what I ordered they don't have . This has happened more than twice. The staff have the worst attitude I have seen anywhere and spend most of the time on their cellphones and pay zero attention to customer service. Then they expect a tip for this. Also have tried to overcharge me then act dumb to when challenged about the amount. If you ever want a very bad dining out experience then this is the place to go. 100%

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 366 of 470 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Sabor is in the Pelican Bay Hotel and was a great experience. The restaurant overlooks Port Lucaya and its so exciting to see the speedboats and yachts moving in and out of the harbor. Nice Ambiance and the food is very flavorful and has a latino flair. Also great staff!!

Thank sandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaborBahamas, Guest Relations Manager at Sabor Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Good Day Sandy C,

Thanks for your review! Glad you had a good experience.

Della

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Loved the pan fried grouper, and side of Mac and cheese. Excellent food, not greasy, great, friendly service. Don't like the music - a bit too loud for me, but overall, a great place to eat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pjr991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaborBahamas, Guest Relations Manager at Sabor Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear pjr991,

Sooo happy that you enjoyed your meal with us! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review.

Della

Sabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just adjacent to Pelican Bay Resort, Sabor serves up great Bahamian food, and super cocktails, with a great view of Lucaya Bay. Friendly service can't be beat!

Thank operagirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaborBahamas, Guest Relations Manager at Sabor Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Operagirl21,

Thanks for taking time to write a review regarding your experience with us. We are pleasantly delighted!

Della Bridgewater
Sabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had appetizers and a bottle of wine here tonight. The view of the marina is very nice and adds to the atmosphere of the place if you can get a table overlooking it. We had the OMG shrimp which was very good. We also had the cracked conch which was not too bad but not impressive. We decided not to eat dinner here because we did not find anything that caught our eye on the menu. If you go here just know that all the tables are outside so if it is cold, be sure to bring something warm to wear.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank acwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaborBahamas, Guest Relations Manager at Sabor Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Acwong,

Thanks so much for your feedback!! Positive or negative we are happy that you took time to comment!!

We are happy that you had drinks and appetizers and found the environment to be great! We continuously update our menus so when you return to Grand Bahama, please do stop by.

Many thanks!

Della Bridgewater
Sabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Sabor Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing