We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant

Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 119 Restaurants in Freeport
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Castle, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The peas and rice were horrible. Service was not the best. The electric also went out while I was there

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    151
    73
    29
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jupiter FL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice spot - great grouper - skip the French dip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We like to stop and have a drink at the bar here so we can watch the boats in port and see what the fishermen caught. First time we ate lunch here - my husband's blackened grouper special at $11.95 was great, my French dip was below average(but what was I doing ordering in the Bahamas anyway - dumb). The night before we saw a couple eating some of the biggest stone crab claws there we had ever seen. anyway we like Le Med - but get what is local

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rhody03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant tucked in back of Lucayan Marketplace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

This restaurant is at the rear of the Lucayan Marketplace. If you are coming from the Lucayan Resort, walk back and all the way to the left. It is on the water by the ships that go out every day. We only had lunch here twice, but remarked how great the food was and how lucky we were that it wasn't crowded at all. And the prices were really reasonable too. My wife had the Blackened Snapper and I had the Lobster Pasta in the white sauce both times, and both meals were delicious! Fast and friendly service. I understand that they had specials at night if you get there before 6, but we never made it for dinner. I'm hoping next time we can make it. I would highly recommend eating here and we will definitely be back here the next time we're in Freeport!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan_N_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cali
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Flavorful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Had a great dinner last night. They had an early special until 6:30 which included an amazing lobster pasta and blackened grouper. There service was outstanding

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ryansmom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Even better staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The lobster salad paired with a couple bottles of High Rock brew was perfection. We waited a while for our food because the lobster was boiled before placed in the salad (little to my knowledge). So I asked very politely on why the food was taking longer than expected and the manager Andrew informed me of the timing. We were completely OK with that answer, but he gave us a couple more drinks on the house for the wait. Great gesture and actually it was unnecessary! The rest of the staff was very nice as well. We will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FadedInBahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing