We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“An enjoyable lunch by the marina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant

Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 111 Restaurants in Freeport
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
635 reviews
539 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“An enjoyable lunch by the marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had the grouper and the snapper specials for lunch. The food was really good, but the portions were a bit small considering the price. Maybe the fact that we were really hungry had some effect. Still, we'd definitely return. The servers were very attentive, and the two outdoor patios are very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank larryd6578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    148
    67
    24
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate here 3 times, lunch, fish n chips great! Bloody Mary - great-hard to get over there, not sure why!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very good variety dishes. Early bird special is bonus, great selection. Early bird includes glass of wine, salad and entree. Have been many times and have enjoyed it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachlover450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Perfect.. Outside on the water, cheap food, and dollar shots. The cheapest place on the island to have a sit down dinner. The wait staff is very friendly and they take debit cards. My husband and I ate there for less than 15.00. I got a black angus steak burger and he got conch fritters. A+++++ food and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanlundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Angus Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was our 1st meal on the island and we had Sands Beer very good and the Angus cheeseburger. What a great start to our vacation. It was big and delicious! Outside patio and friendly staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank quebectraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing