We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM”

Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 121 Restaurants in Freeport
Price range: $0 - $25
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate here 3 times, lunch, fish n chips great! Bloody Mary - great-hard to get over there, not sure why!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    154
    73
    30
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very good variety dishes. Early bird special is bonus, great selection. Early bird includes glass of wine, salad and entree. Have been many times and have enjoyed it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachlover450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Perfect.. Outside on the water, cheap food, and dollar shots. The cheapest place on the island to have a sit down dinner. The wait staff is very friendly and they take debit cards. My husband and I ate there for less than 15.00. I got a black angus steak burger and he got conch fritters. A+++++ food and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanlundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Angus Burger”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was our 1st meal on the island and we had Sands Beer very good and the Angus cheeseburger. What a great start to our vacation. It was big and delicious! Outside patio and friendly staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank quebectraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Prices are a little high for what you get. Conch fritters are sub par but the mahi mahi is wonderful. The servers are nice depending on who you get.
Conch chowder isn't what we are used to growing up in Fl so we really didn't like it especially everything they make with conch they chop up so small you can't even see it anymore. Wouldn't spend my money on anything conch there, just a waste. I would go to the new New Orleans restaurant that just opened up next door to Molly Malones. They are working out a few kinks like all new places but the tastes are awesome and they put HUGE chunks of conch and lobster in their meals and way less money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank scoobette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Le Med Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing