We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza”

Pisces Seafood House & Pizzeria
Ranked #15 of 120 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Fresno, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great pizza, if a little expensive. They asked if we wanted salads also, and we said sure. I should have checked the menu, because they ended up beaing $8 each. I knew the pizza was expensive, but had I realized I would not have ordered the salads. The pizza was really good though, just be prepared to pay for it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank linzlinz1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    133
    53
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This place is amazing. My family and I had dinner at this restaurant over the weekend and the food and service was awesome! However, the same time that my family and I was at the restaurant the owner stormed in arguing with a few of her employes. I felt like that was VERY unprofessional and could have been dealt with in a better and more mature manner. Otherwise the food is lovely and the staff is friendly. I'm recommending everyone I know to eat here :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkton
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The wait staff was very disinterested and unfriendly. We ordered a couple of appetizers and a pizza. The pizza did not come and after an hour we asked what happened and apparently the order was not entered. There was no excuse as they were not that busy. Most of the time the servers were sitting there talking amonst themselves and looking very bored. The pizza was expensive ($20 for large cheese) as was most everything on the menu. When I asked the workers at the hotel where to get a good pizza they all said go to Pizza Hut. Now I know why. I have to say the pizza was good. Possibly just order one for carryout and don't suffer the insufferable service here. This place seems to cater better to the locals and perhaps they don't appreciate the tourist.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knox, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza was Delicious”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had the supreme pizza from here for dinner. Delicious. The service was great too A little expensive for pizza, but you are in the Bahamas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food at Pisces”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have eaten here numerous times and the food is always outstanding. Pisces is known for its great pizzas and you won't be disappointed. In addition to pizza and faboulous Bahamian cuisine, they have wonderful curries. The menu is great with a wide selection to please all tastes. The ambience is also very nice. It is crowded, however and service varies.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanM2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pisces Seafood House & Pizzeria also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Pisces Seafood House & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing