We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Shark Feeding”

Pier One Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 128 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $100
Cuisines: Sushi, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Visit us on our Facebook page : Pier One and East Restaurant 1 We are opened 7 days. Monday to Friday from 11 am to 10 pm Saturday and Sunday from 4 pm to 10 pm Shark feeding at 7,8 and 9 PM
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Food was a bit pricey, but nice show when they feed the sharks. Call ahead for a balcony table. Only a few of these. From the inside, you can't see the sharks. They feed twice when we were there: 7 and 8 PM

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ScubaSteve5400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 366 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

we visited here with our family, the shark experience was ok. What wasn't ok was that because we arrived between lunch and evening service they really didn't want to serve us, even though all of us were very hot and thirsty, (there really isn't anywhere else here to get anything). We very politely asked for some cold drinks to the staff that were there in the restaurant/bar area and were bluntly told that as there was no "Bar Tender" that it wasn't their job! They eventually and reluctantly sold us some cans of diet coke to our relief as we and especially our kids were really feeling the heat and humidity....Customer Service Zero

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank HertfordshireSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is located on the water with seating inside as well as outside. Those who sit outside can witness the shark feeding time. The service and the food was okay even though I asked for well done steak and got medium well. Their cheesecake and miami vice were really good

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 65gisellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

In addition to really good sushi and seafood, the shark feeding at 7, 8, & 9 PM, and sunset views, make this a terrific stop for dinner when in Freeport. I had a tuna roll and tempura soft shell crab which were both tasty.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

If you love Sharks you’ll love this place. Not only is the food delicious but you can watch them feed the sharks every hour til 9 pm.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Merriah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier One Restaurant also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Pier One Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing