We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Pier One Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 121 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $100
Cuisines: Sushi, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Visit us on our Facebook page : Pier One and East Restaurant 1 We are opened 7 days. Monday to Friday from 11 am to 10 pm Saturday and Sunday from 4 pm to 10 pm
Caledonia, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food here was great as was watching them feed the sharks. I would recommend a reservation as it seems like they can get rather busy on the weekends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tjbbackdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    91
    34
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sunset and Sharks”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This place was recommended as a place to see the sunset. The shark feeding was a bonus. The food was good and the Blue Lagoon drink was excellent. It was really pricey our bill was $200+ for four of us and drinks. If we go back to Freeport I would eat here again. If you want a good seat to see the shark feeding get there around 6. Feeding starts @ 7 and is on the hour the next 2.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SLFD102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Cool Sharks and Yummy Sushi!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We heard about this place from Pinetree Stables and decided that we had to check it out before we left Freeport.
It was about 20-30 mins from the Grand Lucayan, so a 30$ cab ride each way, but well worth it!
The shark show was incredible, we stayed for 2 feedings and saw a total of 8 sharks - we were told that they were lemon and bull sharks. Call ahead and reserve a table outside - they put is RIGHT next to the show so we could enjoy dinner at the same time.
We went at 6:30 and were also able to see a beautiful sunset and watch the freighters come and go. (Much appreciated as the sun doesn't set on the beach at Grand Lucayan!)
Sushi was delicious - we had the dynamite roll, california roll and the tempura conch roll - and beautiful! We also enjoyed dessert and some drinks. The service was great!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Fabulous Shark Show & Good Sushi”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We headed to Pier One about 6:00pm to get a seaside table. Reason: they feed wild sharks at 7pm and 8pm. Somehow the huge tuna and the sharks tell time and come circling around about 6:30 waiting for the feast. We saw nurse sharks, reef sharks and huge tiger sharks! And the food tasted great--try the conch chowder and the seaweed salad--yummy. Our waitress started out a bit surly, but she warmed up in the end.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank culturevulture94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sharks and Drinks”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We mainly went to the place to see the sharks as I have a slight fascination. We arrived too early the shark feeding start at 7pm, 8pm and 9pm. We got some drinks and appetizers to wait for the feeding and then it happened. Sit on the bay side to get a good look.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier One Restaurant also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Pier One Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing