We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Sharks are Cool!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier One Restaurant

Pier One Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 119 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Visit us on our Facebook page : Pier One and East Restaurant 1 We are opened 7 days. Monday to Friday from 11 am to 10 pm Saturday and Sunday from 4 pm to 10 pm
Hamilton, NJ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Food, Sharks are Cool!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Be sure to come during shark feeding time and make a reservation! Food is great, we had italian and watching the 9 ft sharks below us was really neat!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rx7suzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    86
    33
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Food was good here..Watching the shark feeding was interesting..Children would love going here to see this..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma19592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The atmosphere is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Pier One is a great place. Fantastic food, sushi was great. Every hour you get to go out onto the patio and watch them feed the sharks. Was great to see.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“LOVE IT a must when in Freeport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is one of my favorite places to go in Freeport the food is amazing the service is wonderful and the sharks make the night. We had the lamb and Grouper out of this world good. All the staff are wonderful but we always ask for Richards section. 8 sharks this is our 6th time and we have been blessed with sharks every time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KimmyDominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“shark feeding”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We made a reservation on their website before we left for our trip. I never got a confirmation, so we called once we got on the island. They had no record of our reservation and couldn't get us in on the date and time we wanted. We picked another day.

Food is really just average. Nothing bad, but nothing memorable or spectacular. The prices are a little high compared to similar restaurants on the island. Our server was a little snippy at times.

The only reason we would return is the shark feeding is cool. There were 5 sharks the night we were there. It is fun to watch.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunAndBeachSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier One Restaurant also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Pier One Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing