We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting, good food”

Pier One Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 120 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $100
Cuisines: Sushi, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Visit us on our Facebook page : Pier One and East Restaurant 1 We are opened 7 days. Monday to Friday from 11 am to 10 pm Saturday and Sunday from 4 pm to 10 pm
Austin
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice setting, good food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

After watching the shark feeding (7, 8, 10 pm) we sat down to dinner. Three of us had various types of sushi and sashimi, all of which was fresh, flavor able and nicely presented. The others had the seafood platter of shrimp, grouper, crab legs and a stone crab claw. The were enormous portions. Wine was reasonably priced.

One of the better restaurants in Freeport.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RWG2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    89
    34
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Ate here for lunch on business and have a number of times. Never fails to impress.
Right on the entrance to the harbour. You can watch the trade ships go by, feed the sharks and enjoy a great meal too.
The conch fritters for starters are fantastic. The blackened mahi mahi for main is equally as good. Everything at a reasonable price.
Love this place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spongeandcustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Sushi and sharks!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Pier one is a bit away from everything but worth it if u can make the trip. My wife had the sushi which was delicious and I had the king crab claws which were the biggest claws I have ever seen. The shark feeding is a real novelty and so well worth getting a table outside.

Helpful?
Thank anilchavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Both yourself and the sharks feeding experience”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great location ,really nice food, a bit on the pricey side but well worth the visit. Shark feeding on the hour when up to 10 sharks come to feed on the fish scrap thrown into the ocean

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rosiekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had a table for 9 which included 2 children on the picnic tables overlooking the water. The sunset was beautiful and the shark feeding exciting for the kids. The prices were outrageous for the quantity and quality of the food, about $30 for a piece of Mahi Mahi with peas and rice; $32 for 3 very small lamb chops with mashed potatoes. I guess we paid for the atmosphere and view. I would not go there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sydney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier One Restaurant also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Pier One Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing