We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lamb I have ever had....Wonderful staff....and SHARKS”

Pier One Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 120 Restaurants in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $100
Cuisines: Sushi, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Visit us on our Facebook page : Pier One and East Restaurant 1 We are opened 7 days. Monday to Friday from 11 am to 10 pm Saturday and Sunday from 4 pm to 10 pm
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best Lamb I have ever had....Wonderful staff....and SHARKS”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just love this restaurant….it my favorite place to go…..Beautiful restaurant with stunning views of the harbor It’s located at the Cruise Ship port. It is a bit out of the way if you are staying in Freeport, or Lucya, but is worth the trip $60.00 cab ride (bring a sweater or light jacket it can be a bit windy at times).They feed the sharks at 7:00 8:00 and 9:00 pm. Please remember these are wild sharks ….not in an aquarium…so sometimes you might not see any ( We have been lucky and seen them every time) All the staff are wonderful and make you feel you are amongst friends…On our first visit to Pier One we were seated in Richard’s section and always ask for him. Truly the BEST LAMB we have ever had…prepared perfectly. If you are on the island and don't go you really will be missing something special. Cant wait till next time....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimmyDominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    89
    34
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sushi excellent, Meal good, dessert don't bother”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This place exceeded our expectations. We thought it'd be a touristy spot with sub-par food (but were so ready for something beyond the food of our hotel). We were impressed with the decor (sat in the section of the restaurant with the sushi), wowed by the sushi, felt our meal of red snapper was quite good, so immediately said "yes" to dessert. We should have stopped at the meal. The dessert was so forgettable. Would definitely return for the sushi, but decline the dessert.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Briasylver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“LIVE SHARKS and GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hidden away near the Cruise Ship section of Freeport Harbour, you find the PIER ONE.
A good Menu selection featuring fine , fresh SEAFOOD, all prepared to order.
Italian Food Items are available as well.
Richard, was our waiter, very professional, provided outstanding service on a very bussy night.
The Sushi, at the Sushi Bar looked good, we sticked to STONE CRABS.

The SHARKS FEEDING, was of great interest.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Continues to serve World-Class Sushi !!!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was our first visit to East (the sushi part of Pier One) since last spring, mostly because we've been back in Canada. Coming from Vancouver, where sushi restaurants are very common, we are always surprised by how great the food is here!

From the Tokyo M (an almost obligatory tuna sushi with amazing sauces), through toga rolls, Ysora rolls, Latino rolls and the spicy tuna maki, dinner was a treat. Of the seven of us there, only one hadn't been before, so you can see how the place creates repeat customers.

Don decided he wasn't in a sushi mood so he opted for a steak, which turned out to be cooked perfectly and the potatoes were "to die for". We were disappointed that we missed the shark feeding, which is always a big part of the experience at East but there's always next time!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good view, good Food. Servico too slow”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

There was only one shark when we were there. However, still It was good see the shark going around while we were having dinner. The food was good, no excepcional, but good. It took too long to come some sushis, more than one hour.

Helpful?
Thank dpcoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier One Restaurant also viewed

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
 

Been to Pier One Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing